Skip to main content
edited tags; edited tags
Link
doppelgreener
  • 36.6k
  • 16
  • 162
  • 254
Tweeted twitter.com/#!/StackRPG/status/471193504514048001
further title cleanup
Link
Oblivious Sage
  • 55.3k
  • 22
  • 176
  • 239

What "tier"are "tiers", and what tier is each class?

add tag, adjust title to improve searchability
Source Link
Oblivious Sage
  • 55.3k
  • 22
  • 176
  • 239

Trouble making a new character What "tier" is each class?

I tend to play Wizards, almost exclusively, though I have branched out and played Clerics, Druids, Sorcerers, and, at some point each other core class. I would like to play something different for my next character, but don't want to be underpowered. I would very much like to play something on the same power level as the Wizard, but I'm having trouble.

I once saw a forum post in which someone separated a list of classes into "tiers", with Wizards/Clerics/Druids being Tier 1, and others being lower tiers.

Can someone point me to a similar list, or list classes from at least the following sources by power level?

Sources:

  • Player's Handbook
  • Player's Handbook 2
  • Complete Adventurer
  • Complete Arcane
  • Complete Divine
  • Complete Warrior
  • Heroes of Horror
  • Magic of Incarnum

Trouble making a new character

I tend to play Wizards, almost exclusively, though I have branched out and played Clerics, Druids, Sorcerers, and, at some point each other core class. I would like to play something different for my next character, but don't want to be underpowered. I would very much like to play something on the same power level as the Wizard, but I'm having trouble.

I once saw a forum post in which someone separated a list of classes into "tiers", with Wizards/Clerics/Druids being Tier 1, and others being lower tiers.

Can someone point me to a similar list, or list classes from the following sources by power level?

Sources:

  • Player's Handbook
  • Player's Handbook 2
  • Complete Adventurer
  • Complete Arcane
  • Complete Divine
  • Complete Warrior
  • Heroes of Horror
  • Magic of Incarnum

What "tier" is each class?

I tend to play Wizards, almost exclusively, though I have branched out and played Clerics, Druids, Sorcerers, and, at some point each other core class. I would like to play something different for my next character, but don't want to be underpowered. I would very much like to play something on the same power level as the Wizard, but I'm having trouble.

I once saw a forum post in which someone separated a list of classes into "tiers", with Wizards/Clerics/Druids being Tier 1, and others being lower tiers.

Can someone point me to a similar list, or list classes from at least the following sources by power level?

Sources:

  • Player's Handbook
  • Player's Handbook 2
  • Complete Adventurer
  • Complete Arcane
  • Complete Divine
  • Complete Warrior
  • Heroes of Horror
  • Magic of Incarnum
Source Link
SlatzG
  • 1.1k
  • 1
  • 8
  • 13
Loading