Skip to main content
edited tags
Link
Nobody the Hobgoblin
  • 128.9k
  • 17
  • 372
  • 770
added 71 characters in body
Source Link
Eddymage
  • 31.6k
  • 3
  • 82
  • 166

Summon Greater DemonSummon Greater Demon has material component "a vial of blood from a humanoid killed within the past 24 hours". I'm having trouble parsing whether "vial" is an actual vial or just a measure of amount? So if I've killed a guy, could I use that person's blood to cast Summon Greater Demon without a vial or do I specifically need to put his blood into a vial before the summoning can take place? Assume for a second that focus is not an option.

Summon Greater Demon has material component "a vial of blood from a humanoid killed within the past 24 hours". I'm having trouble parsing whether "vial" is an actual vial or just a measure of amount? So if I've killed a guy, could I use that person's blood to cast Summon Greater Demon without a vial or do I specifically need to put his blood into a vial before the summoning can take place? Assume for a second that focus is not an option.

Summon Greater Demon has material component "a vial of blood from a humanoid killed within the past 24 hours". I'm having trouble parsing whether "vial" is an actual vial or just a measure of amount? So if I've killed a guy, could I use that person's blood to cast Summon Greater Demon without a vial or do I specifically need to put his blood into a vial before the summoning can take place? Assume for a second that focus is not an option.

Became Hot Network Question
Source Link
Gilalar
  • 1.5k
  • 5
  • 21

Is the vial necessary to Summon Greater Demon?

Summon Greater Demon has material component "a vial of blood from a humanoid killed within the past 24 hours". I'm having trouble parsing whether "vial" is an actual vial or just a measure of amount? So if I've killed a guy, could I use that person's blood to cast Summon Greater Demon without a vial or do I specifically need to put his blood into a vial before the summoning can take place? Assume for a second that focus is not an option.