Skip to main content
5 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Aug 8, 2022 at 5:03 comment added SirTechSpec Honestly, this is the best answer. The question asked was "How can I word an aspect so that I can veto it being compelled?" and this is the wording that allows that. It comes with a note about possible side effects, but you can ignore that if you disagree or you're okay with those consequences.
Aug 6, 2022 at 18:53 comment added AncientSwordRage You say "you should try to respect their needs by not deliberately putting them in a position where that's going to happen frequently." Which is what I'm asking for help doing. If there's some way of wording an aspect, that I don't think should be distressing most of the time, but also negates me needing to use safety tools then that's what I'm after. It feels like I'm saying "I don't want to do X when I do Y, can you help me and avoid that?" And these answers are saying "don't do X" which, I didn't want to do. Or "don't do Y" which was not on the cards either.
Aug 6, 2022 at 15:44 history edited Dan B CC BY-SA 4.0
added 157 characters in body
Aug 6, 2022 at 14:03 history edited Dan B CC BY-SA 4.0
added 16 characters in body
Aug 6, 2022 at 13:38 history answered Dan B CC BY-SA 4.0