Skip to main content
added 122 characters in body
Source Link
Maiko Chikyu
  • 21.7k
  • 9
  • 57
  • 178

I am a huge fan of GURPS due to the customization options as it has a lot of customization options but the mechanics boil down to 'Roll 3d6. If it is below your modifier then you pass. 17 and 18 are critical failures. ' but whenever I bring it up my friends say it is way too complicated. So my question is how can I make GURPS appear less intimidating to players who have never tried it?

So far my friends have tried and liked

  • World Of Darkness
  • Burning Wheel

They tried but did not like these:

  • D&D 5e
  • Pathfinder

What they found intimidating were:

  • Sheer amount of options
  • Inability to tell what is useful and what is not.

I am a huge fan of GURPS due to the customization options as it has a lot of customization options but the mechanics boil down to 'Roll 3d6. If it is below your modifier then you pass. 17 and 18 are critical failures. ' but whenever I bring it up my friends say it is way too complicated. So my question is how can I make GURPS appear less intimidating to players who have never tried it?

So far my friends have tried and liked

  • World Of Darkness
  • Burning Wheel

They tried but did not like these:

  • D&D 5e
  • Pathfinder

I am a huge fan of GURPS due to the customization options as it has a lot of customization options but the mechanics boil down to 'Roll 3d6. If it is below your modifier then you pass. 17 and 18 are critical failures. ' but whenever I bring it up my friends say it is way too complicated. So my question is how can I make GURPS appear less intimidating to players who have never tried it?

So far my friends have tried and liked

  • World Of Darkness
  • Burning Wheel

They tried but did not like these:

  • D&D 5e
  • Pathfinder

What they found intimidating were:

  • Sheer amount of options
  • Inability to tell what is useful and what is not.
I and i
Source Link
John Dallman
  • 17.4k
  • 2
  • 53
  • 88

How can iI make GURPS less intimidating for my friends?

I am a huge fan of GURPS due to the customization options as it has a lot of customization options but the mechanics boil down to 'Roll 3d6. If it is below your modifier then you pass. 17 and 18 are critical failures. ' but whenever I bring it up my friends say it is way too complicated. So my question is how can iI make GURPS appear less intimidating to players who have never tried it?

So far my friends have tried and liked

  • World Of Darkness
  • Burning Wheel

They tried but did not like these:

  • D&D 5e
  • Pathfinder

How can i make GURPS less intimidating for my friends?

I am a huge fan of GURPS due to the customization options as it has a lot of customization options but the mechanics boil down to 'Roll 3d6. If it is below your modifier then you pass. 17 and 18 are critical failures. ' but whenever I bring it up my friends say it is way too complicated. So my question is how can i make GURPS appear less intimidating to players who have never tried it?

So far my friends have tried and liked

  • World Of Darkness
  • Burning Wheel

They tried but did not like these:

  • D&D 5e
  • Pathfinder

How can I make GURPS less intimidating for my friends?

I am a huge fan of GURPS due to the customization options as it has a lot of customization options but the mechanics boil down to 'Roll 3d6. If it is below your modifier then you pass. 17 and 18 are critical failures. ' but whenever I bring it up my friends say it is way too complicated. So my question is how can I make GURPS appear less intimidating to players who have never tried it?

So far my friends have tried and liked

  • World Of Darkness
  • Burning Wheel

They tried but did not like these:

  • D&D 5e
  • Pathfinder
Became Hot Network Question
Tweeted twitter.com/StackRPG/status/1259498459910082560
added 132 characters in body
Source Link
Maiko Chikyu
  • 21.7k
  • 9
  • 57
  • 178

I am a huge fan of GURPS due to the customization options as it has a lot of customization options but the mechanics boil down to 'Roll 3d6. If it is below your modifier then you pass. 17 and 18 are critical failures. ' but whenever I bring it up my friends say it is way too complicated. So my question is how can i make GURPS appear less intimidating to players who have never tried it?

So far my friends have tried and liked

  • World Of Darkness
  • Burning Wheel

They tried but did not like these:

  • D&D 5e
  • Pathfinder

I am a huge fan of GURPS due to the customization options as it has a lot of customization options but the mechanics boil down to 'Roll 3d6. If it is below your modifier then you pass. 17 and 18 are critical failures. ' but whenever I bring it up my friends say it is way too complicated. So my question is how can i make GURPS appear less intimidating to players who have never tried it?

I am a huge fan of GURPS due to the customization options as it has a lot of customization options but the mechanics boil down to 'Roll 3d6. If it is below your modifier then you pass. 17 and 18 are critical failures. ' but whenever I bring it up my friends say it is way too complicated. So my question is how can i make GURPS appear less intimidating to players who have never tried it?

So far my friends have tried and liked

  • World Of Darkness
  • Burning Wheel

They tried but did not like these:

  • D&D 5e
  • Pathfinder
edited tags
Link
Someone_Evil
  • 48.6k
  • 8
  • 167
  • 258
Loading
Source Link
Maiko Chikyu
  • 21.7k
  • 9
  • 57
  • 178
Loading