Skip to main content
5 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jul 9, 2019 at 19:44 history edited Tanner Swett CC BY-SA 4.0
Remove the unfounded advice and make a more general statement
Jul 9, 2019 at 19:40 comment added Tanner Swett @Sdjz Thanks for the welcome and for the advice! I'm not really sure that I should have posted this at all. I read the question, and it seemed clear to me that the player and the DM were both failing to understand each other's desires and to communicate their own desires. So I thought it would be useful to point that out. Really, my purpose in posting this answer is to suggest a particular way of thinking to the DM, not to recommend any course of action. In any case, I'll see if I can think of any ways to improve my post.
Jul 9, 2019 at 13:44 comment added Sdjz Welcome to the rpg stack!... Is what I'd normally say but this is simply your first post here so hm welcome to posting on the rpg stack? Anyway, please keep in mind that on the rpg stack we have a somewhat strict expectation when it comes to citations on answers, which may explain the downvotes. If you could share your experience with this it would greatly improve the answer. Good luck and happy gaming!
Jul 9, 2019 at 13:30 review First posts
Jul 9, 2019 at 13:36
Jul 9, 2019 at 13:26 history answered Tanner Swett CC BY-SA 4.0