Skip to main content
8 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jun 16, 2020 at 10:23 history edited CommunityBot
Commonmark migration
Mar 21, 2019 at 14:40 comment added goodguy5 @Biomage yea, I haven't played with that group since, it was actually three out of four of them had that mentality.
Mar 21, 2019 at 14:33 comment added Biomage Yes, I think so! I think the sort of players that would get to that final stage in your example are probably very rare and perhaps themselves causing some of the issues!
Mar 21, 2019 at 14:16 comment added goodguy5 @Biomage lemme know if that resolves your issue.
Mar 21, 2019 at 14:15 history edited goodguy5 CC BY-SA 4.0
usage example
Mar 21, 2019 at 14:07 comment added goodguy5 @Biomage I might use that as a starting point, but I would rather my players know the situation, rather than implying something to their characters. I will include an example, however.
Mar 21, 2019 at 13:59 comment added Biomage I think, rather than saying "I don't have anything prepared for this" you can heavily suggest something, I have used a magical pack of cards to point an arrow in the other direction (away from a potential TPK) or occasionally say something along the lines of "You each feel a strong sense of dread associated with this path/choice/situation". It usually does the trick, and if not you can always drop in a random encounter to buy you some time! I'd always err on the side of using a narrative voice rather than a simple immersion breaking statement!
Mar 21, 2019 at 13:16 history answered goodguy5 CC BY-SA 4.0