Skip to main content
4 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jul 6, 2018 at 7:43 comment added András I upvoted, but the part about non-variant humans doesn't make much sense. If I optimize, my values are even after I add racial modifiers. I guess no one optimizes first, and then just slaps a race on it.
Jul 5, 2018 at 22:30 vote accept Man_Over_Game
Jul 5, 2018 at 22:15 comment added Man_Over_Game Thank you for the response, that's what I figured. A difficult question then: Between modifying skills, attacks/spells, saving throws, and HP, where is that "razor's edge" of having it be fairly balanced both ways? What I mean is, if it was set to increase just skills and saving throws to follow this rule, but not attacks/HP/spells, would you say that it's fairly balanced to have even/odd, or does that tip the balance too far, or cause too much confusion?
Jul 5, 2018 at 22:13 history answered Pyrotechnical CC BY-SA 4.0