Skip to main content
8 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Mar 14, 2018 at 13:54 comment added Truzt Danier @goodguy5 Much appreciated! And I also like some of the points you kindly made, they'll be useful to me and a thing to think about. Thank you all, guys.
Mar 14, 2018 at 12:51 history edited goodguy5 CC BY-SA 3.0
typo
Mar 14, 2018 at 11:21 history edited doppelgreener CC BY-SA 3.0
all caps isn't necessary
Mar 14, 2018 at 3:53 comment added goodguy5 @TruztDanier It's perfectly fine and understandable to pursue flavor over mechanics. We've all done it. I'm down with the concept of an armored martial class. I'm just pointing out that you're swaying the balance of power for the monk here for little-to-no reason, when all you have to do is give them "Magic armor" equal to their wisdom modifier, which is basically how they already are. And as for "MacGuffin": rpg.stackexchange.com/questions/666/what-is-a-macguffin, sorry for using a reference that went over your head.
Mar 14, 2018 at 3:47 history edited goodguy5 CC BY-SA 3.0
add heading
Mar 13, 2018 at 23:14 review Low quality posts
Mar 14, 2018 at 2:54
Mar 13, 2018 at 20:09 comment added Truzt Danier I appreciate that you've taken the time. The thing is that I didn't extended myself with detailed context, background, nor even went beyond two single points, on purpose. I didn't explained what comes at any level beyond an inferred level 2, (few of your suggestions are already in), nor the mechanics further. I also didn't pointed to the fact that flavor and roleplay are over optimization in this particular matter, and the MacStuff (didn't catch the reference) is a fundamental part of the particular "lore".I appreciate your kindness and you being honest with not liking it, though.
Mar 13, 2018 at 18:46 history answered goodguy5 CC BY-SA 3.0