Skip to main content
edited title
Link
V2Blast
  • 50.1k
  • 1
  • 23
  • 51

Are questionquestions that ask for a list of "similar" D&D 5e features on topic?

edited tags; edited tags
Link
V2Blast
  • 50.1k
  • 1
  • 23
  • 51
Source Link
ammut
  • 4.8k
  • 8
  • 5

Are question that ask for a list of "similar" D&D 5e features on topic?

In D&D 5e character building or optimization is a substantial part of the game for a decent part of the player base. Often, there are several ways to achieve a certain goal, for example, I want to ask a question along the lines of:

How can I raise my AC without wearing armor?

From my decent knowledge of the rules, I expect a list of less than ten features, which are either part of a class, race, spell, item, or class-less feat. To me that seems not too broad, but I have had negative reactions to similar questions (which had similarly concise answers) in the past. I could imagine creating a community-wiki answer, so that if new material gets published and a new feature would have to be included, anyone could add it in.