Skip to main content
Tweeted twitter.com/StackRPG/status/1415778215864541186
edited tags; edited tags
Link
V2Blast
  • 50.1k
  • 1
  • 23
  • 51
added 55 characters in body
Source Link
T. Sar
  • 16.3k
  • 13
  • 22

Questions regarding lore of a given setting seem to be on-topic on the site, if the setting in question is related to a tabletop roleplaying game:

While Warhammer 40k is mainly a Wargame, the franchise also has official tabletop RPG books. It's lore is rather deep and complex (and sometimes very convoluted!), so it isn't uncommon for discussions to arise in the shape of "how are psykers sacrificed to the Golden Throne" or "What is the average lifespan of an Adeptus Astartes?".

There is a relatively new but bustling community of roleplayers in my area that is really into Warhammer 40k Wrath & Glory, and I intend to join one of their games soon. However, I'm a complete newbie regarding 40k lore, and I'll certainly find myself in a situation where I'll have to dig up some lore to check the viability of a character choice or a story plotline.

So, I ask -

Do we tackle 40k Wrath and& Glory's lore questions?

Questions regarding lore of a given setting seem to be on-topic on the site, if the setting in question is related to a tabletop roleplaying game:

While Warhammer 40k is mainly a Wargame, the franchise also has official tabletop RPG books. It's lore is rather deep and complex (and sometimes very convoluted!), so it isn't uncommon for discussions to arise in the shape of "how are psykers sacrificed to the Golden Throne" or "What is the average lifespan of an Adeptus Astartes?".

There is a relatively new but bustling community of roleplayers in my area that is really into Warhammer 40k, and I intend to join one of their games soon. However, I'm a complete newbie regarding 40k lore, and I'll certainly find myself in a situation where I'll have to dig up some lore to check the viability of a character choice or a story plotline.

So, I ask -

Do we tackle 40k Wrath and Glory's lore questions?

Questions regarding lore of a given setting seem to be on-topic on the site, if the setting in question is related to a tabletop roleplaying game:

While Warhammer 40k is mainly a Wargame, the franchise also has official tabletop RPG books. It's lore is rather deep and complex (and sometimes very convoluted!), so it isn't uncommon for discussions to arise in the shape of "how are psykers sacrificed to the Golden Throne" or "What is the average lifespan of an Adeptus Astartes?".

There is a relatively new but bustling community of roleplayers in my area that is really into Warhammer 40k Wrath & Glory, and I intend to join one of their games soon. However, I'm a complete newbie regarding 40k lore, and I'll certainly find myself in a situation where I'll have to dig up some lore to check the viability of a character choice or a story plotline.

So, I ask -

Do we tackle 40k Wrath & Glory's lore questions?

added 16 characters in body
Source Link
NotArch
  • 125.8k
  • 1
  • 18
  • 55

Questions regarding lore of a given setting seem to be on-topic on the site, if the setting in question is related to a tabletop roleplaying game:

While Warhammer 40k is mainly a Wargame, the franchise also has official tabletop RPG books. It's lore is rather deep and complex (and sometimes very convoluted!), so it isn't uncommon for discussions to arise in the shape of "how are psykers sacrificed to the Golden Throne" or "What is the average lifespan of an Adeptus Astartes?".

There is a relatively new but bustling community of roleplayers in my area that is really into Warhammer 40k, and I intend to join one of their games soon. However, I'm a complete newbie regarding 40k lore, and I'll certainly find myself in a situation where I'll have to dig up some lore to check the viability of a character choice or a story plotline.

So, I ask -

Do we tackle 40k's40k Wrath and Glory's lore questions?

Questions regarding lore of a given setting seem to be on-topic on the site, if the setting in question is related to a tabletop roleplaying game:

While Warhammer 40k is mainly a Wargame, the franchise also has official tabletop RPG books. It's lore is rather deep and complex (and sometimes very convoluted!), so it isn't uncommon for discussions to arise in the shape of "how are psykers sacrificed to the Golden Throne" or "What is the average lifespan of an Adeptus Astartes?".

There is a relatively new but bustling community of roleplayers in my area that is really into Warhammer 40k, and I intend to join one of their games soon. However, I'm a complete newbie regarding 40k lore, and I'll certainly find myself in a situation where I'll have to dig up some lore to check the viability of a character choice or a story plotline.

So, I ask -

Do we tackle 40k's lore questions?

Questions regarding lore of a given setting seem to be on-topic on the site, if the setting in question is related to a tabletop roleplaying game:

While Warhammer 40k is mainly a Wargame, the franchise also has official tabletop RPG books. It's lore is rather deep and complex (and sometimes very convoluted!), so it isn't uncommon for discussions to arise in the shape of "how are psykers sacrificed to the Golden Throne" or "What is the average lifespan of an Adeptus Astartes?".

There is a relatively new but bustling community of roleplayers in my area that is really into Warhammer 40k, and I intend to join one of their games soon. However, I'm a complete newbie regarding 40k lore, and I'll certainly find myself in a situation where I'll have to dig up some lore to check the viability of a character choice or a story plotline.

So, I ask -

Do we tackle 40k Wrath and Glory's lore questions?

Became Hot Meta Post
Source Link
T. Sar
  • 16.3k
  • 13
  • 22
Loading