Skip to main content
edited title
Link

Identifying Detect ancient web browser server-side to present appropriate HTML?

Mod Moved Comments To Chat
edited tags
Link
user3840170
  • 23.2k
  • 4
  • 92
  • 150
Became Hot Network Question
deleted 1 character in body; edited tags
Source Link
user3840170
  • 23.2k
  • 4
  • 92
  • 150

I am a web developer currently writing my own site (fullstack). There are methods for identifying the browsers users use to interact with the site.

I would like to prepare the server to offer a cut-down version of the site (with "safe" HTLMLHTML) for old browsers (Netscape and Dreamcast's come to my mind). Does anybody know if they forward data I could use to make the switch?

I am a web developer currently writing my own site (fullstack). There are methods for identifying the browsers users use to interact with the site.

I would like to prepare the server to offer a cut-down version of the site (with "safe" HTLML) for old browsers (Netscape and Dreamcast's come to my mind). Does anybody know if they forward data I could use to make the switch?

I am a web developer currently writing my own site (fullstack). There are methods for identifying the browsers users use to interact with the site.

I would like to prepare the server to offer a cut-down version of the site (with "safe" HTML) for old browsers (Netscape and Dreamcast's come to my mind). Does anybody know if they forward data I could use to make the switch?

Source Link
Borg Drone
  • 793
  • 4
  • 18
Loading