Skip to main content
deleted 7 characters in body; edited tags
Source Link
user3840170
  • 23.2k
  • 4
  • 92
  • 150

I kept one floppy from my Commodore 128 (which I used mostly in C64 mode), which is written Oxfordlabelled ‘Oxford C compilercompiler’. It is a 5.25"25″ floppy. Don't ask me why I kept just this one; probably because I thought I wanted not to keep a game but something 'serious'‘serious’. I think it even doesn't work anymore (nor I can play it back since I don't own a Commodore anymore).

However, I cannot remember I ever used C, and most of all, I cannot find any references of an Oxford C compiler. The only reference I find is an Oxford Pascal compiler (like here).

Was there ever an Oxford C compiler, or was it for a different computer somehow, or maybe I labeledlabelled it wrongly (and it should be Oxford Pascal); note the label is handwritten, so it's not an official disk.

I'm just a bit curious.

I kept one floppy from my Commodore 128 (which I used mostly in C64 mode), which is written Oxford C compiler. It is a 5.25" floppy. Don't ask me why I kept just this one; probably because I thought I wanted not to keep a game but something 'serious'. I think it even doesn't work anymore (nor I can play it back since I don't own a Commodore anymore).

However, I cannot remember I ever used C, and most of all, I cannot find any references of an Oxford C compiler. The only reference I find is an Oxford Pascal compiler (like here).

Was there ever an Oxford C compiler, or was it for a different computer somehow, or maybe I labeled it wrongly (and it should be Oxford Pascal); note the label is handwritten, so it's not an official disk.

I'm just a bit curious.

I kept one floppy from my Commodore 128 (which I used mostly in C64 mode), labelled ‘Oxford C compiler’. It is a 5.25″ floppy. Don't ask me why I kept just this one; probably because I thought I wanted not to keep a game but something ‘serious’. I think it even doesn't work anymore (nor I can play it back since I don't own a Commodore anymore).

However, I cannot remember I ever used C, and most of all, I cannot find any references of an Oxford C compiler. The only reference I find is an Oxford Pascal compiler (like here).

Was there ever an Oxford C compiler, or was it for a different computer somehow, or maybe I labelled it wrongly (and it should be Oxford Pascal); note the label is handwritten, so it's not an official disk.

I'm just a bit curious.

minor correction - add 'e' to the word 'not' to make 'note'
Source Link

I kept one floppy from my Commodore 128 (which I used mostly in C64 mode), which is written Oxford C compiler. It is a 5.25" floppy. Don't ask me why I kept just this one; probably because I thought I wanted not to keep a game but something 'serious'. I think it even doesn't work anymore (nor I can play it back since I don't own a Commodore anymore).

However, I cannot remember I ever used C, and most of all, I cannot find any references of an Oxford C compiler. The only reference I find is an Oxford Pascal compiler (like here).

Was there ever an Oxford C compiler, or was it for a different computer somehow, or maybe I labeled it wrongly (and it should be Oxford Pascal); notnote the label is handwritten, so it's not an official disk.

I'm just curious a bit curious.

I kept one floppy from my Commodore 128 (which I used mostly in C64 mode), which is written Oxford C compiler. It is a 5.25" floppy. Don't ask me why I kept just this one; probably because I thought I wanted not to keep a game but something 'serious'. I think it even doesn't work anymore (nor I can play it back since I don't own a Commodore anymore).

However, I cannot remember I ever used C, and most of all, I cannot find any references of an Oxford C compiler. The only reference I find is an Oxford Pascal compiler (like here).

Was there ever an Oxford C compiler, or was it for a different computer somehow, or maybe I labeled it wrongly (and it should be Oxford Pascal); not the label is handwritten, so it's not an official disk.

I'm just curious a bit.

I kept one floppy from my Commodore 128 (which I used mostly in C64 mode), which is written Oxford C compiler. It is a 5.25" floppy. Don't ask me why I kept just this one; probably because I thought I wanted not to keep a game but something 'serious'. I think it even doesn't work anymore (nor I can play it back since I don't own a Commodore anymore).

However, I cannot remember I ever used C, and most of all, I cannot find any references of an Oxford C compiler. The only reference I find is an Oxford Pascal compiler (like here).

Was there ever an Oxford C compiler, or was it for a different computer somehow, or maybe I labeled it wrongly (and it should be Oxford Pascal); note the label is handwritten, so it's not an official disk.

I'm just a bit curious.

added 60 characters in body
Source Link
Loading
added 1 character in body
Source Link
Loading
Source Link
Loading