Skip to main content
Slightly altered question to make it independent of Raspbian version. Some minor grammar and spelling corrections. Added more tags related with the subject.
Source Link

Do I still need rpi-update if I am using a fresh 2012-12-16-wheezy-raspbianthe latest version of Raspbian?

I have a 512MB Pi. I am trying to make sure I am getting the most out of it. I just downloaded a freshthe latest version of 2012-12-16-wheezy-raspbianRaspbian and installed it on the Pi. Do I also need rpi-update.? Is rpi-update meant for upgrading from the one version of RasbianRaspbian to the next?

Do I still need rpi-update if I am using a fresh 2012-12-16-wheezy-raspbian?

I have a 512MB Pi. I am trying to make sure I am getting the most of it. I just downloaded a fresh 2012-12-16-wheezy-raspbian and installed it on the Pi. Do I also need rpi-update. Is rpi-update meant for upgrading from the one version of Rasbian to the next?

Do I still need rpi-update if I am using the latest version of Raspbian?

I have a 512MB Pi. I am trying to make sure I am getting the most out of it. I just downloaded the latest version of Raspbian and installed it on the Pi. Do I also need rpi-update? Is rpi-update meant for upgrading from one version of Raspbian to the next?

Tweeted twitter.com/#!/StackRaspi/status/288237366156611585
Source Link
Scoop
  • 2.7k
  • 7
  • 28
  • 25

Do I still need rpi-update if I am using a fresh 2012-12-16-wheezy-raspbian?

I have a 512MB Pi. I am trying to make sure I am getting the most of it. I just downloaded a fresh 2012-12-16-wheezy-raspbian and installed it on the Pi. Do I also need rpi-update. Is rpi-update meant for upgrading from the one version of Rasbian to the next?