Skip to main content
6 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jun 12 at 13:23 comment added glS Mod @NorbertSchuch yes that is also my thought. It might not make a big difference now, but I also don't see it doing any significant harm. Hard data to decide one way or the other would be great, but I'm not sure what could be used for the purpose tbh. At this point the precedent of the other sites that did it might be the best we have (albeit it's true that what works for one site doesn't necessarily work for another)
Jun 12 at 13:09 comment added Norbert Schuch Agreed, it is hard to predict -- but I'd say it might improve the signal-to-noise ratio, or leave it as it is, but I don't see that it would have negative consequences, which makes me say we should give it a try. (AFAIK the sites which tried this were all happy with the outcome, or at least did not want to switch back.)
Jun 12 at 13:04 comment added glS Mod @NorbertSchuch maybe.. I'm not excluding it, but it's hard to say, really. I guess we'll see if this happens
Jun 12 at 13:00 comment added Norbert Schuch "I don't think this would make that much of an impact on this site" -- Independent of the volume, it might help to improve the signal-to-noise ratio, which IMO makes a difference independent of the volume (as this determines the mix one gets to see on the front page).
Jun 12 at 12:55 history edited glSMod CC BY-SA 4.0
added 118 characters in body
Jun 12 at 10:35 history answered glSMod CC BY-SA 4.0