Skip to main content
added 105 characters in body
Source Link
glS Mod
  • 25.7k
  • 7
  • 20

I'm not sure how and are relevant, when already exists. None of them have tag guidance and the latter doesn't have any question associated with it.

I do get the point of these tags (especially the latter, I do think primitives are an important topic in Qiskit and understand how it could help beginners), but I fear that leaving them is opening some kind of Pandora's box.

Since they target kind of specific Qiskit features, should we do the same for all the features of all the other frameworks? I could hear that the balance of questions between Qiskit and the other frameworks isn't the same, but it's not like these two specific tags are widely used anyway, which could justify a special place.

Thus, I would be in favor of deleting both these tags.


Implemented: and now both point to .

I'm not sure how and are relevant, when already exists. None of them have tag guidance and the latter doesn't have any question associated with it.

I do get the point of these tags (especially the latter, I do think primitives are an important topic in Qiskit and understand how it could help beginners), but I fear that leaving them is opening some kind of Pandora's box.

Since they target kind of specific Qiskit features, should we do the same for all the features of all the other frameworks? I could hear that the balance of questions between Qiskit and the other frameworks isn't the same, but it's not like these two specific tags are widely used anyway, which could justify a special place.

Thus, I would be in favor of deleting both these tags.

I'm not sure how and are relevant, when already exists. None of them have tag guidance and the latter doesn't have any question associated with it.

I do get the point of these tags (especially the latter, I do think primitives are an important topic in Qiskit and understand how it could help beginners), but I fear that leaving them is opening some kind of Pandora's box.

Since they target kind of specific Qiskit features, should we do the same for all the features of all the other frameworks? I could hear that the balance of questions between Qiskit and the other frameworks isn't the same, but it's not like these two specific tags are widely used anyway, which could justify a special place.

Thus, I would be in favor of deleting both these tags.


Implemented: and now both point to .

Source Link

I'm not sure how and are relevant, when already exists. None of them have tag guidance and the latter doesn't have any question associated with it.

I do get the point of these tags (especially the latter, I do think primitives are an important topic in Qiskit and understand how it could help beginners), but I fear that leaving them is opening some kind of Pandora's box.

Since they target kind of specific Qiskit features, should we do the same for all the features of all the other frameworks? I could hear that the balance of questions between Qiskit and the other frameworks isn't the same, but it's not like these two specific tags are widely used anyway, which could justify a special place.

Thus, I would be in favor of deleting both these tags.