Skip to main content
Tweeted twitter.com/StackQuant/status/1329801718096404480
Became Hot Network Question

Can you calculate Modified Durationmodified duration for sWAPSswaps?

I know how to calculate them for bonds. But it came to my mind this.

In bonds, Macaulay Durationduration technically is thea weighted average of coupon payments... But can it be somehow calculated for Swapsswaps? Or when dealing with swaps, you always need to proxy duration as the "contractual duration"?

Can you calculate Modified Duration for sWAPS?

I know how to calculate them for bonds. But it came to my mind this.

In bonds, Macaulay Duration technically is the weighted average of coupon payments... But can it be somehow calculated for Swaps? Or when dealing with swaps, you always need to proxy duration as the "contractual duration"?

Can you calculate modified duration for swaps?

I know how to calculate them for bonds. But it came to my mind this.

In bonds, Macaulay duration technically is a weighted average of coupon payments. But can it be somehow calculated for swaps? Or when dealing with swaps, you always need to proxy duration as the "contractual duration"?

Source Link
FridaTheDog
  • 61
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Can you calculate Modified Duration for sWAPS?

I know how to calculate them for bonds. But it came to my mind this.

In bonds, Macaulay Duration technically is the weighted average of coupon payments... But can it be somehow calculated for Swaps? Or when dealing with swaps, you always need to proxy duration as the "contractual duration"?