Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

12
  • 6
    $\begingroup$ Oh my god, I actually called it. $\endgroup$
    – F1Krazy
    Commented May 24, 2020 at 14:45
  • 3
    $\begingroup$ @Anon Is there anything more to find within this puzzle? I noticed that certain sequences repeat over and over for a while and I also spent a chunk of time rearranging the numbers from the CSV file into various size grids to see if you formed any ASCII-art-style pictures within them, but couldn't spot anything. As I couldn't find anything further I thought it worth posting this answer - but do say if you've hidden something else that needs solving! (Just going off the complexity of the last one of yours that I solved!) Thanks :) $\endgroup$
    – Stiv
    Commented May 24, 2020 at 16:23
  • 4
    $\begingroup$ @Stiv There is more. So far all you have is a guess... ;) In counting the total number of times each player passes the ball, what might you have overlooked? Your grid idea is on the right track... $\endgroup$
    – Anon
    Commented May 24, 2020 at 21:40
  • 3
    $\begingroup$ @Anon I've just worked it out and it is a thing of beauty! Writing up now - I see now why it took you so long! Oh, this is exciting... $\endgroup$
    – Stiv
    Commented May 24, 2020 at 22:25
  • 4
    $\begingroup$ I just saw the update to the answer. If only I could star the question twice.. $\endgroup$
    – oAlt
    Commented May 25, 2020 at 14:50