Skip to main content
added 4 characters in body
Source Link
Yola
  • 121
  • 4

Proof with brute-force procedure. Here I used fact that we for sure can cover with 16 pentominoes, so I tried to cover half with 8 or lesscover half with 8 or less and then see if two such half-covers cover the whole board. It takes about 15 seconds on my PC to get the answer.

Proof with brute-force procedure. Here I used fact that we for sure can cover with 16 pentominoes, so I tried to cover half with 8 or less and then see if two such half-covers cover the whole board. It takes about 15 seconds on my PC to get the answer.

Proof with brute-force procedure. Here I used fact that we for sure can cover with 16 pentominoes, so I tried to cover half with 8 or less and then see if two such half-covers cover the whole board. It takes about 15 seconds on my PC to get the answer.

added 8 characters in body
Source Link
Yola
  • 121
  • 4

Proof with brute-force procedure. Here I used fact that we for sure can cover with 16 pentominoes, so I tried to cover half with 8 or less and then see if two such half-covers cover the whole board. It takes about 15 seconds on my PC to get the answer.

Proof with brute-force procedure. Here I used fact that we for sure can cover with 16 pentominoes, so I tried to cover half with 8 and then see if two such half-covers cover the whole board. It takes about 15 seconds on my PC to get the answer.

Proof with brute-force procedure. Here I used fact that we for sure can cover with 16 pentominoes, so I tried to cover half with 8 or less and then see if two such half-covers cover the whole board. It takes about 15 seconds on my PC to get the answer.

added 230 characters in body
Source Link
Yola
  • 121
  • 4

Proof in code:with brute-force procedure. Here I used fact that we for sure can cover with 16 pentominoes, so I tried to cover half with 8 and then see if two such half-covers cover the whole board. It takes about 15 seconds on my PC to get the answer.

Proof in code:

Proof with brute-force procedure. Here I used fact that we for sure can cover with 16 pentominoes, so I tried to cover half with 8 and then see if two such half-covers cover the whole board. It takes about 15 seconds on my PC to get the answer.

Source Link
Yola
  • 121
  • 4
Loading