Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

8
  • $\begingroup$ Retracted since in fact it turns out we can do two more and someone else has done it. $\endgroup$
    – Gareth McCaughan
    Commented Apr 29, 2019 at 23:30
  • $\begingroup$ I unretracted it because it is a better "second-category" solution than noedne's (which isn't trying to be a "second-category" solution since you added that bit of the question after they posted their solution). $\endgroup$
    – Gareth McCaughan
    Commented Apr 30, 2019 at 0:00
  • $\begingroup$ I will. But I'm not sure I haven't goofed, so I won't transcribe it yet. $\endgroup$
    – Gareth McCaughan
    Commented Apr 30, 2019 at 0:06
  • $\begingroup$ Yeah, I have goofed: some of those moves are illegal. I do have a different working 46-mover but I want to see whether I can do more (in the "second category"). $\endgroup$
    – Gareth McCaughan
    Commented Apr 30, 2019 at 0:07
  • 2
    $\begingroup$ @GarethMcCaughan In Lichess you can promote the variation you want to keep until it is the main one, then delete the alternative variations. $\endgroup$
    – noedne
    Commented Apr 30, 2019 at 0:57