Skip to main content

Timeline for An ode to Puzzling

Current License: CC BY-SA 4.0

10 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Aug 27, 2018 at 14:05 comment added Mr Pie @Cubemaster Well, I'm in Australia right now, and the time is... $12$:$07$am, so I need to get ta bed. From tomorrow, I'm incredibly busy (school musical's opening night!) so it might take a while. It seems like this week, things have been happening to deliberately prevent me from making a riddle; I mean, I can't find enough time, and I'm just spending $10$ minutes on homework, $10$ minutes on Puzzling, and then back to homework, etc... idk when this riddle will come through, but I'll do it :P
Aug 27, 2018 at 13:51 comment added Cubemaster A nice start, can't wait to see the revision and final publication!
Aug 27, 2018 at 13:44 comment added Mr Pie @Cubemaster I had already started, but I'm gonna scrap it and use a little bit more detail (to hide some hidden clues!). This was what it was: "A boy on PSE, // Read a riddle, curiously. // "Oh yes," he said with glee, // "It's another long Riley!"
Aug 27, 2018 at 13:01 comment added Mr Pie @Cubemaster But to sum it all up, I really enjoyed the riddle, and I hope someone else gets that bounty! :D (Oh, and congratz on the $700$ rep!)
Aug 27, 2018 at 12:57 comment added Mr Pie @Cubemaster okay, thanks for that. I understand how rhyming can be quite difficult (which explains why on average, it takes me at minimum an hour to write just the hint!), but I love that you tried to make a narrative out of your riddles! I might just do the same... (yeah, all my progress in the anagram puzzle wasn't saved, thus I have to start all over again, so to make up for that, I might just make one more riddle) :P
Aug 27, 2018 at 12:15 comment added Cubemaster Generally speaking (and take this with a grain of salt, because it does not always hold true), the most important lines in my riddles are the couplets including the words "prefix", "infix", or "suffix". Much that surrounds these is just flavor, to get a sort of narrative flowing
Aug 27, 2018 at 12:10 comment added Cubemaster I love the initiative, but you aren't quite there yet. It might be useful to note that not every line or verse is significant, I just love throwing in some flavor to my riddles, and sometimes rhyming requires a lot of extra... fluff
Aug 26, 2018 at 11:00 history edited Mr Pie CC BY-SA 4.0
added 2 characters in body
Aug 26, 2018 at 10:47 history edited Mr Pie CC BY-SA 4.0
added 3 characters in body
Aug 26, 2018 at 10:42 history answered Mr Pie CC BY-SA 4.0