Skip to main content
added 2 characters in body
Source Link
Mr Pie
  • 6.7k
  • 1
  • 25
  • 88

Okay now let's have the toast... mmm, after I choked (message: C is the prefix) it all updown, it actually tastes pretty good.

I acknowledge there is more to the puzzle.


Extra hidden clue:

Good morning puzzlers, near and far, I am back again.

Good morning puzzlers, near and far, I am back again.

Okay now let's have the toast... mmm, after I choked (message: C is the prefix) it all up, it actually tastes pretty good.

I acknowledge there is more to the puzzle.

Okay now let's have the toast... mmm, after I choked (message: C is the prefix) it all down, it actually tastes pretty good.

I acknowledge there is more to the puzzle.


Extra hidden clue:

Good morning puzzlers, near and far, I am back again.

Good morning puzzlers, near and far, I am back again.

added 3 characters in body
Source Link
Mr Pie
  • 6.7k
  • 1
  • 25
  • 88
 

whereYes, I think the wordanswer is:

I knowknow, right? I acknowledge that.

where I think the word is

I know, right? I acknowledge that.

 

Yes, I think the answer is:

I know, right? I acknowledge that.

Source Link
Mr Pie
  • 6.7k
  • 1
  • 25
  • 88

Okay I got a word.

Good morning puzzlers, near and far, I am back again.

Good mornin'. I acknowledge the fact that you are back.

I have another puzzle, so time to rack your brain.
When last we met, you had a rest, for innovation's sake,
To good old Quantum Twinkie, it was a piece of cake.
Hopefully you have had long enough a break;
For now I have another game, so keep in mind what's at stake.

Woo! I acknowledge this game. Let's do this :D

First though, have some breakfast, add some sea salt for taste.
Though come to think of it, breakfast is toast, so the salt is quite a waste.

First $\to$ prefix. I'll have some breakfast because it is the morning, and perhaps put on some sea salt... without the salt, as it is quite a waste. So let's put on some sea instead.

Take what's left and use your mind, It's barely after three,

Well we already used our mind ($\to$ "come to think of it"). Okay so the left of "sea salt" is sea and then acknowledge (use the mind, again) that it is barely after three. It might mean that it IS three (because it's barely after it, like how the toast may be bare without salt, but it is still toast). So sea = C being the third letter of the alphabet? We have to use our mind to read, and that comes with acknowledging the alphabet.

wrap it all up and choke it all down, and my prefix there will be.

Okay now let's have the toast... mmm, after I choked (message: C is the prefix) it all up, it actually tastes pretty good.

With an early start, and bellies full, the day shan't be for naught.
Grab your shovel and saddle up, for my infix marks the spot.

Well, this refers to the game naughts and crosses (or tic-tac-toe). Since it isn't naught, then all we have left is the cross X that marks the spot for treasure that we can dig up.

We've found the treasure, quite the stash, with gold and jewels galore!

That represents what is inside the treasure $\to$ the treasure is inside the word (namely X).

You've quite enough wealth, but you still don't rest, for you're seeking something..... more.

Oooo... seems like the treasure was merely a distraction, because I didn't come here for it... Also, there is five full stops in the sentence, because now the infix is known which has five letters, but there is more I want to acknowledge.

My suffix is the strangest thing, the promise of every time

a.k.a now. Quite strange because of the following verse:

so elusive, yet every day, it's with you at the front of the line.

Every time you say the word now, it is in the past. Much like how every second goes by, lines (queues) can do the same.

What we have is

C, X, NOW
a.k.a
We have a C, a treasure we know, and now....

If that's what you seek, then I fear we must part, for I cannot come along;
Your path is much too treacherous, there's much that can go wrong.

The word now is right before a ledge in the word acknowledge. If I seek that, I might fall off. Very dangerous!

Once you've found what you're looking for, our roads will again collide,
and only then will you answer the question: What am I?

Well, I acknowledge the fact that the answer is acknowledge.

where I think the word is

ACKNOWLEDGE.

PREFIX: A C.
INFIX: KNOW. The letter X marks the unknown, but because we found the treasure; we know what it holds.
SUFFIX: NOW is right before the ledge at the very end.


HINT:

If you aren't a fan of toast, that really doesn't matter.
Breakfast can be anything, from pizza to brownie batter.

Well, I guess the toast was a distraction... nothing accompanied with that.

HINT 2:

If you're having trouble, I'm not surprised;
This one's tough, so be advised.

I know, right? I acknowledge that.

When I say to keep in mind, that's no formality
I want you to remember it in actuality.

You cannot acknowledge something without the mind.

Use this clue, and solve the puzzle, a bounty you shall get.
Don't get too excited, you've hardly started yet.

I acknowledge there is more to the puzzle.