Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

7
  • $\begingroup$ I love the initiative, but you aren't quite there yet. It might be useful to note that not every line or verse is significant, I just love throwing in some flavor to my riddles, and sometimes rhyming requires a lot of extra... fluff $\endgroup$
    – Cubemaster
    Commented Aug 27, 2018 at 12:10
  • $\begingroup$ Generally speaking (and take this with a grain of salt, because it does not always hold true), the most important lines in my riddles are the couplets including the words "prefix", "infix", or "suffix". Much that surrounds these is just flavor, to get a sort of narrative flowing $\endgroup$
    – Cubemaster
    Commented Aug 27, 2018 at 12:15
  • $\begingroup$ @Cubemaster okay, thanks for that. I understand how rhyming can be quite difficult (which explains why on average, it takes me at minimum an hour to write just the hint!), but I love that you tried to make a narrative out of your riddles! I might just do the same... (yeah, all my progress in the anagram puzzle wasn't saved, thus I have to start all over again, so to make up for that, I might just make one more riddle) :P $\endgroup$
    – Mr Pie
    Commented Aug 27, 2018 at 12:57
  • $\begingroup$ @Cubemaster But to sum it all up, I really enjoyed the riddle, and I hope someone else gets that bounty! :D (Oh, and congratz on the $700$ rep!) $\endgroup$
    – Mr Pie
    Commented Aug 27, 2018 at 13:01
  • $\begingroup$ @Cubemaster I had already started, but I'm gonna scrap it and use a little bit more detail (to hide some hidden clues!). This was what it was: "A boy on PSE, // Read a riddle, curiously. // "Oh yes," he said with glee, // "It's another long Riley!" $\endgroup$
    – Mr Pie
    Commented Aug 27, 2018 at 13:44