Skip to main content

Timeline for New Arithmetic Operator?

Current License: CC BY-SA 4.0

8 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jul 3, 2018 at 13:52 comment added Blake Steel @cpcodes I did not expect so many different answers to the question with what I thought was a pretty solid and unique method. I'll just have to be more careful next time ;)
Jul 3, 2018 at 0:58 comment added cpcodes @BlakeSteel sorry about the silence, I don't usually browse these forums on the weekends. I took another crack at it considering your first comment. I'd like to get the solution you intended, so please provide some more feedback (and maybe a couple more clues/examples) if this doesn't work.
Jul 3, 2018 at 0:55 history edited cpcodes CC BY-SA 4.0
Took another try
Jun 30, 2018 at 14:14 comment added Herb This was where I started solving, but couldn't get the last one to match.
Jun 30, 2018 at 13:13 vote accept Blake Steel
Jun 30, 2018 at 5:29 comment added Aryaman @BlakeSteel I'm no Puzzling Expert, but if an answer fulfils all the given examples, I think that has to be the/a correct answer regardless of what the original maker intended. Then again, I'm a student who often has to deal with teachers giving vague questions with multiple answers, so maybe I'm a bit biased :P
Jun 30, 2018 at 4:03 comment added Blake Steel Your method wasn't expected and did not lead to the intended answer, but it does work with all the available info.. That being said, if you can figure out an answer involving the rot13("naq"), it would be most correct for the riddle, rot13( tvira vapyhqvat naq vf cneg bs Oevgvfu ahzoref-gb-grkg pbairagvbaf ). +1 for now, accepted soon
Jun 30, 2018 at 0:28 history answered cpcodes CC BY-SA 4.0