Skip to main content
grammar
Source Link
bobble
  • 10.3k
  • 4
  • 34
  • 82

Creating a Kakuro puzzle with a unique solution

I start with a grid of black and white cells. I randomly populate the white cells from numbers (1-9) using kakuroKakuro rules. Then I calculate the horizontal and vertical sums. I remove the numbers from the white cells and try to solve it using Kakuro rules from sums. But I am gettingget multiple solutions. Can somebody tell me how toHow can I generate kakuroKakuro puzzles that will have unique solution.solutions?

Creating a Kakuro puzzle with unique solution

I start with a grid of black and white cells. I randomly populate the white cells from numbers (1-9) using kakuro rules. Then I calculate the horizontal and vertical sums. I remove the numbers from the white cells and try to solve it using Kakuro rules from sums. But I am getting multiple solutions. Can somebody tell me how to generate kakuro puzzles that will have unique solution.

Creating a Kakuro puzzle with a unique solution

I start with a grid of black and white cells. I randomly populate the white cells from numbers (1-9) using Kakuro rules. Then I calculate the horizontal and vertical sums. I remove the numbers from the white cells and try to solve it using Kakuro rules from sums. But I get multiple solutions. How can I generate Kakuro puzzles that will have unique solutions?

edited tags
Link
bobble
  • 10.3k
  • 4
  • 34
  • 82
Notice removed Reward existing answer by boboquack
Bounty Ended with paramesis's answer chosen by boboquack
Notice added Reward existing answer by boboquack
Bounty Started worth 50 reputation by boboquack
Source Link

Creating a Kakuro puzzle with unique solution

I start with a grid of black and white cells. I randomly populate the white cells from numbers (1-9) using kakuro rules. Then I calculate the horizontal and vertical sums. I remove the numbers from the white cells and try to solve it using Kakuro rules from sums. But I am getting multiple solutions. Can somebody tell me how to generate kakuro puzzles that will have unique solution.