Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

5
  • $\begingroup$ I've been working on this for a few evenings now, got it finished before work this morning but had to wait until lunch time to write up the story and post it. Enjoy! If you have a partial solution then feel free to post it and I can confirm you're on the right lines. $\endgroup$
    – Tim B
    Commented Dec 15, 2016 at 12:53
  • 5
    $\begingroup$ We need a puzzle for this? The answer is anime, obviously! ;-) $\endgroup$ Commented Dec 15, 2016 at 21:56
  • 8
    $\begingroup$ 1980, Japan... must be Pac-Man! ;-) $\endgroup$ Commented Dec 16, 2016 at 5:27
  • $\begingroup$ Beautiful puzzle :) I must admit that, at least on this site of the SE network, I generally just casually read posts and move on... This puzzle is the first to really peak my interest in a while. I intend to follow it! $\endgroup$ Commented Dec 16, 2016 at 10:01
  • $\begingroup$ @BrevanEllefsen Thanks, glad you like it :). The idea's been brewing for a while of embedding lots of different information in the same grid. It was pretty tricky to put together but I'm pleased with how well it's working out so far (even if I am kicking myself for having the triangles clue 1 character too short!). I originally wanted to put it all in one grid rather than having two but I decided the complexity level was already very high and the risk I'd make a mistake was growing. $\endgroup$
    – Tim B
    Commented Dec 16, 2016 at 10:27