Skip to main content
Became Hot Network Question
edited tags
Link
Stiv
  • 146.1k
  • 11
  • 519
  • 779
more useful title
Source Link
bobble
  • 10.3k
  • 4
  • 34
  • 82

2022 MIT Aquarium Hunt extraction help neededfor #6 and #8

I need help extracting answers for puzzles #6 and #8 from the 2022 MIT Aquarium Hunt (full hunt here: https://puzzles.mit.edu/aquarium/2022/index.html MIT Aquarium Hunt).

Images for the #6 and #8 are included here. I have the basic answers but am lost on how to combine them to get final answers.

For #6 I think the basic answers might be: lobster, jungles, lagoons, bathtub, postits, dropbox, limeade, and blossom. I presume a one-word puzzle answer must be extracted from these and something related to the “test pattern.” Notably, all the basic answers are seven letters long. But I don’t have any ideas. I don’t see any colors in the basic answers, etc.

Puzzle #6

For #8, I have basic answers: June, Philadelphia, Ronald Reagan, Taylor Swift, and dice. I presume they need to be used somehow in the grid at the bottom to extract a one-word puzzle answer. But I haven’t had any promising ideas.

Puzzle #8

2022 MIT Aquarium Hunt extraction help needed

I need help extracting answers for puzzles #6 and #8 from the 2022 MIT Aquarium Hunt (full hunt here: https://puzzles.mit.edu/aquarium/2022/index.html).

Images for the #6 and #8 are included here. I have the basic answers but am lost on how to combine them to get final answers.

For #6 I think the basic answers might be: lobster, jungles, lagoons, bathtub, postits, dropbox, limeade, and blossom. I presume a one-word puzzle answer must be extracted from these and something related to the “test pattern.” Notably, all the basic answers are seven letters long. But I don’t have any ideas. I don’t see any colors in the basic answers, etc.

Puzzle #6

For #8, I have basic answers: June, Philadelphia, Ronald Reagan, Taylor Swift, and dice. I presume they need to be used somehow in the grid at the bottom to extract a one-word puzzle answer. But I haven’t had any promising ideas.

Puzzle #8

2022 MIT Aquarium Hunt extraction for #6 and #8

I need help extracting answers for puzzles #6 and #8 from the 2022 MIT Aquarium Hunt.

Images included here. I have the basic answers but am lost on how to combine them to get final answers.

For #6 I think the basic answers might be: lobster, jungles, lagoons, bathtub, postits, dropbox, limeade, and blossom. I presume a one-word puzzle answer must be extracted from these and something related to the “test pattern.” Notably, all the basic answers are seven letters long. But I don’t have any ideas. I don’t see any colors in the basic answers, etc.

Puzzle #6

For #8, I have basic answers: June, Philadelphia, Ronald Reagan, Taylor Swift, and dice. I presume they need to be used somehow in the grid at the bottom to extract a one-word puzzle answer. But I haven’t had any promising ideas.

Puzzle #8

Added known/partial solve information to the original question.
Source Link

I need help extracting answers for puzzles #6 and #8 from the 2022 MIT Aquarium Hunt (full hunt here: https://puzzles.mit.edu/aquarium/2022/index.html).

Images for the #6 and #8 are included here. I have the basic answers but am lost on how to combine them to get final answers.

For #6 I think the basic answers might be: lobster, jungles, lagoons, bathtub, postits, dropbox, limeade, and blossom. I presume a one-word puzzle answer must be extracted from these and something related to the “test pattern.” Notably, all the basic answers are seven letters long. But I don’t have any ideas. I don’t see any colors in the basic answers, etc.

Puzzle #6

For #8, I have basic answers: June, Philadelphia, Ronald Reagan, Taylor Swift, and dice. I presume they need to be used somehow in the grid at the bottom to extract a one-word puzzle answer. But I haven’t had any promising ideas.

Puzzle #8

I need help extracting answers for puzzles #6 and #8 from the 2022 MIT Aquarium Hunt (full hunt here: https://puzzles.mit.edu/aquarium/2022/index.html).

Images for the #6 and #8 are included here. I have the basic answers but am lost on how to combine them to get final answers.

Puzzle #6

Puzzle #8

I need help extracting answers for puzzles #6 and #8 from the 2022 MIT Aquarium Hunt (full hunt here: https://puzzles.mit.edu/aquarium/2022/index.html).

Images for the #6 and #8 are included here. I have the basic answers but am lost on how to combine them to get final answers.

For #6 I think the basic answers might be: lobster, jungles, lagoons, bathtub, postits, dropbox, limeade, and blossom. I presume a one-word puzzle answer must be extracted from these and something related to the “test pattern.” Notably, all the basic answers are seven letters long. But I don’t have any ideas. I don’t see any colors in the basic answers, etc.

Puzzle #6

For #8, I have basic answers: June, Philadelphia, Ronald Reagan, Taylor Swift, and dice. I presume they need to be used somehow in the grid at the bottom to extract a one-word puzzle answer. But I haven’t had any promising ideas.

Puzzle #8

Post Reopened by Stiv, ACB, Gareth McCaughan
Loading
Post Closed as "Needs details or clarity" by Mithical, bobble, hexomino, Beastly Gerbil, ACB
Source Link
Loading