Skip to main content
Added another hint, reformatted some hints
Source Link
Blue Herring
  • 1.5k
  • 5
  • 26

Emergency services recently received a puzzling distress call from someone claiming to be lost:


Hint A:

Responder: 911, what's your emergency?

Caller: Hello? Can you hear me?

Responder: Yes, I can hear you. What's your situation?

Caller: I appear to be lost. I just woke up here with no memory of coming.

Responder: Can you describe your surroundings?

Hint B:

Caller: Not really, it's just a big mess of colors.

Caller: Would you like a photo?

Responder: Sure.

Caller: Okay, I sent the picture.

Responder: That is indeed quite puzzling. Don't

Hint C:

Responder: I mean, there are like 10,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000 places that could be! Let me run it through our system.

Responder: Don't worry, help is on the way.


The image:

Image sent to responder

So the question remains: Where is this poor caller?


Hint #1:

This puzzle is mobile-friendly, meaning there actually isn't any sort of steganography. The solution can be found with just a web browser.

Hint #2:

Don't overthink this, the solution is actually quite simple. I'm certain you'll know when you have it right.

Hint #3:

Going off of hint #2, the solution is pretty simple, but not necessarily easy to get to. There are multiple ways to arrive at the solution.

Emergency services recently received a puzzling distress call from someone claiming to be lost:


Hint:

Responder: 911, what's your emergency?

Caller: Hello? Can you hear me?

Responder: Yes, I can hear you. What's your situation?

Caller: I appear to be lost. I just woke up here with no memory of coming.

Responder: Can you describe your surroundings?

Hint:

Caller: Not really, it's just a big mess of colors.

Caller: Would you like a photo?

Responder: Sure.

Caller: Okay, I sent the picture.

Responder: That is indeed quite puzzling. Don't worry, help is on the way.


The image:

Image sent to responder

So the question remains: Where is this poor caller?


Hint #1:

This puzzle is mobile-friendly, meaning there actually isn't any sort of steganography. The solution can be found with just a web browser.

Hint #2:

Don't overthink this, the solution is actually quite simple. I'm certain you'll know when you have it right.

Hint #3:

Going off of hint #2, the solution is pretty simple, but not necessarily easy to get to. There are multiple ways to arrive at the solution.

Emergency services recently received a puzzling distress call from someone claiming to be lost:


Hint A:

Responder: 911, what's your emergency?

Caller: Hello? Can you hear me?

Responder: Yes, I can hear you. What's your situation?

Caller: I appear to be lost. I just woke up here with no memory of coming.

Responder: Can you describe your surroundings?

Hint B:

Caller: Not really, it's just a big mess of colors.

Caller: Would you like a photo?

Responder: Sure.

Caller: Okay, I sent the picture.

Responder: That is indeed quite puzzling.

Hint C:

Responder: I mean, there are like 10,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000,​000 places that could be! Let me run it through our system.

Responder: Don't worry, help is on the way.


The image:

Image sent to responder

So the question remains: Where is this poor caller?


Hint #1:

This puzzle is mobile-friendly, meaning there actually isn't any sort of steganography. The solution can be found with just a web browser.

Hint #2:

Don't overthink this, the solution is actually quite simple. I'm certain you'll know when you have it right.

Hint #3:

Going off of hint #2, the solution is pretty simple, but not necessarily easy to get to. There are multiple ways to arrive at the solution.

Added 3rd hint
Source Link
Blue Herring
  • 1.5k
  • 5
  • 26

Emergency services recently received a puzzling distress call from someone claiming to be lost:


Hint:

Responder: 911, what's your emergency?

Caller: Hello? Can you hear me?

Responder: Yes, I can hear you. What's your situation?

Caller: I appear to be lost. I just woke up here with no memory of coming.

Responder: Can you describe your surroundings?

Hint:

Caller: Not really, it's just a big mess of colors.

Caller: Would you like a photo?

Responder: Sure.

Caller: Okay, I sent the picture.

Responder: That is indeed quite puzzling. Don't worry, help is on the way.


The image:

Image sent to responder

So the question remains: Where is this poor caller?


Hint #1:

This puzzle is mobile-friendly, meaning there actually isn't any sort of steganography. The solution can be found with just a web browser.

Hint #2:

Don't overthink this, the solution is actually quite simple. I'm certain you'll know when you have it right.

Hint #3:

Going off of hint #2, the solution is pretty simple, but not necessarily easy to get to. There are multiple ways to arrive at the solution.

Emergency services recently received a puzzling distress call from someone claiming to be lost:


Hint:

Responder: 911, what's your emergency?

Caller: Hello? Can you hear me?

Responder: Yes, I can hear you. What's your situation?

Caller: I appear to be lost. I just woke up here with no memory of coming.

Responder: Can you describe your surroundings?

Hint:

Caller: Not really, it's just a big mess of colors.

Caller: Would you like a photo?

Responder: Sure.

Caller: Okay, I sent the picture.

Responder: That is indeed quite puzzling. Don't worry, help is on the way.


The image:

Image sent to responder

So the question remains: Where is this poor caller?


Hint #1:

This puzzle is mobile-friendly, meaning there actually isn't any sort of steganography. The solution can be found with just a web browser.

Hint #2:

Don't overthink this, the solution is actually quite simple. I'm certain you'll know when you have it right.

Emergency services recently received a puzzling distress call from someone claiming to be lost:


Hint:

Responder: 911, what's your emergency?

Caller: Hello? Can you hear me?

Responder: Yes, I can hear you. What's your situation?

Caller: I appear to be lost. I just woke up here with no memory of coming.

Responder: Can you describe your surroundings?

Hint:

Caller: Not really, it's just a big mess of colors.

Caller: Would you like a photo?

Responder: Sure.

Caller: Okay, I sent the picture.

Responder: That is indeed quite puzzling. Don't worry, help is on the way.


The image:

Image sent to responder

So the question remains: Where is this poor caller?


Hint #1:

This puzzle is mobile-friendly, meaning there actually isn't any sort of steganography. The solution can be found with just a web browser.

Hint #2:

Don't overthink this, the solution is actually quite simple. I'm certain you'll know when you have it right.

Hint #3:

Going off of hint #2, the solution is pretty simple, but not necessarily easy to get to. There are multiple ways to arrive at the solution.

Added a second hint
Source Link
Blue Herring
  • 1.5k
  • 5
  • 26

Emergency services recently received a puzzling distress call from someone claiming to be lost:


Hint:

Responder: 911, what's your emergency?

Caller: Hello? Can you hear me?

Responder: Yes, I can hear you. What's your situation?

Caller: I appear to be lost. I just woke up here with no memory of coming.

Responder: Can you describe your surroundings?

Hint:

Caller: Not really, it's just a big mess of colors.

Caller: Would you like a photo?

Responder: Sure.

Caller: Okay, I sent the picture.

Responder: That is indeed quite puzzling. Don't worry, help is on the way.


The image:

Image sent to responder

So the question remains: Where is this poor caller?


Hint #1:

This puzzle is mobile-friendly, meaning there actually isn't any sort of steganography. The solution can be found with just a web browser.

Hint #2:

Don't overthink this, the solution is actually quite simple. I'm certain you'll know when you have it right.

Emergency services recently received a puzzling distress call from someone claiming to be lost:


Hint:

Responder: 911, what's your emergency?

Caller: Hello? Can you hear me?

Responder: Yes, I can hear you. What's your situation?

Caller: I appear to be lost. I just woke up here with no memory of coming.

Responder: Can you describe your surroundings?

Hint:

Caller: Not really, it's just a big mess of colors.

Caller: Would you like a photo?

Responder: Sure.

Caller: Okay, I sent the picture.

Responder: That is indeed quite puzzling. Don't worry, help is on the way.


The image:

Image sent to responder

So the question remains: Where is this poor caller?


Hint #1:

This puzzle is mobile-friendly, meaning there actually isn't any sort of steganography. The solution can be found with just a web browser.

Emergency services recently received a puzzling distress call from someone claiming to be lost:


Hint:

Responder: 911, what's your emergency?

Caller: Hello? Can you hear me?

Responder: Yes, I can hear you. What's your situation?

Caller: I appear to be lost. I just woke up here with no memory of coming.

Responder: Can you describe your surroundings?

Hint:

Caller: Not really, it's just a big mess of colors.

Caller: Would you like a photo?

Responder: Sure.

Caller: Okay, I sent the picture.

Responder: That is indeed quite puzzling. Don't worry, help is on the way.


The image:

Image sent to responder

So the question remains: Where is this poor caller?


Hint #1:

This puzzle is mobile-friendly, meaning there actually isn't any sort of steganography. The solution can be found with just a web browser.

Hint #2:

Don't overthink this, the solution is actually quite simple. I'm certain you'll know when you have it right.

Added hint #1
Source Link
Blue Herring
  • 1.5k
  • 5
  • 26
Loading
Source Link
Blue Herring
  • 1.5k
  • 5
  • 26
Loading