Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

9
  • $\begingroup$ Oh, when I saw the "1 new answer" and your name, I thought you had it all solved. I'm stuck in the same place as you. $\endgroup$
    – M Oehm
    Commented Oct 19, 2023 at 10:34
  • $\begingroup$ You're on the right path. Everything in this puzzle is designed to try and nudge you towards finding the answer... $\endgroup$
    – Stiv
    Commented Oct 19, 2023 at 10:42
  • 1
    $\begingroup$ Hm,with the full names, it's already sorted if I use your data. (I've got the same, but used the cemetery as reference for the last one.) If I intersperse the two blocks, I get nothing. (Sorry about the premature comment.) $\endgroup$
    – M Oehm
    Commented Oct 19, 2023 at 11:14
  • 1
    $\begingroup$ I've now found an alternative sorting criterion and have accepted your invitation to post a separate answer ... $\endgroup$
    – M Oehm
    Commented Oct 19, 2023 at 12:17
  • 1
    $\begingroup$ Well done for spotting the hidden ones in the title and intro too :) (There's also one in each of the first two clues - I wanted to hide some in plain sight but not so many that people would start trying to interpret those instead of the ones in the answer. An additional hint or pointer rather than anything to be included in the end...) $\endgroup$
    – Stiv
    Commented Oct 19, 2023 at 15:30