Skip to main content
6 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jan 1, 2023 at 22:04 history bounty ended Chengarda
Dec 27, 2022 at 21:01 comment added Chengarda Wow, that was more complicated than I thought! I'm not fussed about the tick or the bounty, I feel like this was just as tricky as the part I solved :)
Dec 27, 2022 at 18:12 comment added Gareth McCaughan (To clarify: Not chronologically the last thing to have a solution posted, but the last thing to actually be solved.) And, er, I have already forgotten whether the thing that came out as "feems" in my previous comment was meant to be "feels" or "seems" so I'll leave it as it is :-).
Dec 27, 2022 at 18:10 comment added Gareth McCaughan Heh. I don't have very strong feelings on what should be accepted or bountied on this one. It feems to me as if the thing Chengarda saw and I didn't was the trickiest and cleverest thing in the puzzle, and it was certainly chronologically the last bit to get solved, so I'd lean toward giving Chengarda the coveted green checkmark and most or all of the bounty? Maybe? But I don't think any of the possible outcomes is really indefensible.
Dec 27, 2022 at 17:50 comment added ACB "Merry merry merry! Merry merry! Christmas merry merry Christmas a! Puzzling Stack Exchange Advent Calendar 2022. Merry! Merry Christmas merry merry! Merry! Merry merry merry Christmas! Merry! Christmas Merry and New Year! bounty worth 200 reputation." instead of "This puzzle is part of the Puzzling Stack Exchange Advent Calendar 2022. The accepted answer to this question will be awarded a bounty worth {X} reputation." That's a good reason to split the bounty ;-)
Dec 27, 2022 at 16:13 history answered Gareth McCaughan CC BY-SA 4.0