Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

2
  • $\begingroup$ You could never put this into practice in reality, isn't that part of the restriction? $\endgroup$ Commented Dec 29, 2022 at 23:23
  • $\begingroup$ @hedgedandlevered I wouldn't say "never". In my mind I was thinking of 10 people having dinner. It won't take long at all to throw 10 quarters in a small coin bag and pass it around, with people taking a quarter out under the table so no-one can see or throwing 4-5 extra coins in there. It is very doable. It was my first thought and there are ways to cheat, which I don't particularly like, so maybe I'll think of a more robust system. $\endgroup$
    – Amorydai
    Commented Dec 30, 2022 at 4:53