Skip to main content
9 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Nov 3, 2022 at 19:35 vote accept Stiv
Nov 3, 2022 at 13:37 history edited juicifer CC BY-SA 4.0
added extra info oAlt uncovered
Nov 3, 2022 at 13:36 comment added juicifer @Stiv totally fair! obscurity is relative haha. at the end of the day I was still able to get there, which means you did your job well
Nov 3, 2022 at 13:35 comment added juicifer @oAlt ah nice, didn't catch that! I had looked at that as a potential clue early on and forgot to circle back
Nov 3, 2022 at 7:15 comment added Stiv Excellent solve, well done :) Exactly my intended solution path. Re 'obscure', I guess that's always relative - here in Europe, a football/soccer fan might be more likely to have it on their radar... But I was very limited for options after deciding what recognisable entity I wanted the nonogram to conceal! Oh, and oAlt has spotted another clue :)
Nov 3, 2022 at 4:42 comment added oAlt Nice! In addition, rot13(Frdhrapr fnvq ur jnf srryvat n yvggyr "crpxvfu", naq gung jbeq unf n eryrinag flabalz...)
Nov 3, 2022 at 3:26 comment added SeptaCube Nice job, just beat me to the solution! I also rot13(qvqa'g raq hc trggvat gur jubyr zntvp fdhner guvat, fb irel snve jva sbe lbh!)
Nov 3, 2022 at 3:16 comment added juicifer this was a really satisfying path to the solution! I definitely spent too long staring at the initial solution trying to coalesce it to something I knew before even looking at the key. the one quabble I have is that the answer is a bit obscure - I had never heard of it and I almost dismissed that line of reasoning before I googled it and found that it was indeed a real place haha
Nov 3, 2022 at 3:14 history answered juicifer CC BY-SA 4.0