Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

7
  • $\begingroup$ rot13("gur gvyrf pyrneyl pbeerfcbaq gb gur 33 punenpgref." Ubj pna lbh or fher?) $\endgroup$ Commented Jun 2, 2021 at 16:50
  • $\begingroup$ Bit too coincidental I think. But you're right it could have been something else. Don't forget, this is supposed to be limited by what one can do with basically paper and pencil. $\endgroup$ Commented Jun 2, 2021 at 16:54
  • $\begingroup$ I wondered if the coordinates of each cell of the path may be relevant but can't think how that would work... $\endgroup$
    – Chris
    Commented Jun 3, 2021 at 9:45
  • 1
    $\begingroup$ @JosephSible-ReinstateMonica In fact, the latest hint seems to suggest that it might not be the case at all. $\endgroup$ Commented Jun 3, 2021 at 15:19
  • $\begingroup$ @AdmiralJota yep the new hint invalidates most of my thinking here. I do not know what is the best etiquette here - do I post s second answer, do I edit this one or do I delete this one and post a new one? I won't be able to get to this for another few hours either way... $\endgroup$ Commented Jun 3, 2021 at 15:43