Skip to main content
added 325 characters in body
Source Link
hexomino
  • 137.6k
  • 10
  • 391
  • 569

I think the answer is

Supersaturation

My prefix - ( i ) are this/these.

This is the symbol for The Incredibles who are SUPERSSUPER(S)

My infix - The sixth lost its sixth.

The sixth planet from the Sun is SATURN, without its sixth letter is SATUR

My suffix - Even though short, eating the first still leaves enough.

I think this is RATION because eating the first ration still leaves enough food, even though it is in short supply.

OP clarification: SATUR ends in R, RATION starts with R, eating the R is fine because R is already present in SATUR, so it involves the overlap.

My whole - A nice sight to see on a winter day's drive.

I think the idea here is that supersaturation equates to more snow on the ground since it cannot be absorbed into it.

OP clarification: Supersaturation of the salt leaves salt crystals visible on the road, meaning the salt is left over and the roads should be dry.

I think the answer is

Supersaturation

My prefix - ( i ) are this/these.

This is the symbol for The Incredibles who are SUPERS

My infix - The sixth lost its sixth.

The sixth planet from the Sun is SATURN, without its sixth letter is SATUR

My suffix - Even though short, eating the first still leaves enough.

I think this is RATION because eating the first ration still leaves enough food, even though it is in short supply

My whole - A nice sight to see on a winter day's drive.

I think the idea here is that supersaturation equates to more snow on the ground since it cannot be absorbed into it.

I think the answer is

Supersaturation

My prefix - ( i ) are this/these.

This is the symbol for The Incredibles who are SUPER(S)

My infix - The sixth lost its sixth.

The sixth planet from the Sun is SATURN, without its sixth letter is SATUR

My suffix - Even though short, eating the first still leaves enough.

I think this is RATION because eating the first ration still leaves enough food, even though it is in short supply.

OP clarification: SATUR ends in R, RATION starts with R, eating the R is fine because R is already present in SATUR, so it involves the overlap.

My whole - A nice sight to see on a winter day's drive.

I think the idea here is that supersaturation equates to more snow on the ground since it cannot be absorbed into it.

OP clarification: Supersaturation of the salt leaves salt crystals visible on the road, meaning the salt is left over and the roads should be dry.

Source Link
hexomino
  • 137.6k
  • 10
  • 391
  • 569

I think the answer is

Supersaturation

My prefix - ( i ) are this/these.

This is the symbol for The Incredibles who are SUPERS

My infix - The sixth lost its sixth.

The sixth planet from the Sun is SATURN, without its sixth letter is SATUR

My suffix - Even though short, eating the first still leaves enough.

I think this is RATION because eating the first ration still leaves enough food, even though it is in short supply

My whole - A nice sight to see on a winter day's drive.

I think the idea here is that supersaturation equates to more snow on the ground since it cannot be absorbed into it.