Skip to main content
My old version was underspecified and ambiguous. I removed extraneous information related to the specific puzzle.
Source Link

This is the end result of me messing around with minecarts and moving floors.

Minecraft screenshot

When you press the red or green buttons, the neighboring platforms rotate counterclockwise. The yellow button switchesbuttons change the directionorientation of theeither their nearest or their same-color track. TheNow I'm not asking you to solve the puzzle, but if you want to, the green platformsbuttons are linked, and you can cross the orange rock block.

But if we ignore all of those and just stick with one button per platform, doesDoes this puzzle type have a name? I'm almost certain they exist, maybe in a grid-based game using trains instead. And how do I createmake these puzzles engaging?

This is the end result of me messing around with minecarts and moving floors.

Minecraft screenshot

When you press the red or green buttons, the neighboring platforms rotate counterclockwise. The yellow button switches the direction of the track. The green platforms are linked.

But if we ignore all of those and just stick with one button per platform, does this puzzle type have a name? And how do I create these puzzles?

This is the end result of me messing around with minecarts and moving floors.

Minecraft screenshot

The buttons change the orientation of either their nearest or their same-color track. Now I'm not asking you to solve the puzzle, but if you want to, the green buttons are linked, and you can cross the orange rock block.

Does this puzzle type have a name? I'm almost certain they exist, maybe in a grid-based game using trains instead. And how do I make these puzzles engaging?

deleted 8 characters in body
Source Link
xhienne
  • 5.6k
  • 2
  • 13
  • 39

This is the end result of me messing around with minecarts and moving floors.

enter image description hereMinecraft screenshot

When you press the red or green buttons, the neighboring platforms rotate counterclockwise. The yellow button switches the direction of the track. The green platforms are linked.

But if we ignore all of those and just stick with one button per platform, does this puzzle type have a name? And how do I create these puzzles?

This is the end result of me messing around with minecarts and moving floors.

enter image description here

When you press the red or green buttons, the neighboring platforms rotate counterclockwise. The yellow button switches the direction of the track. The green platforms are linked.

But if we ignore all of those and just stick with one button per platform, does this puzzle type have a name? And how do I create these puzzles?

This is the end result of me messing around with minecarts and moving floors.

Minecraft screenshot

When you press the red or green buttons, the neighboring platforms rotate counterclockwise. The yellow button switches the direction of the track. The green platforms are linked.

But if we ignore all of those and just stick with one button per platform, does this puzzle type have a name? And how do I create these puzzles?

deleted 63 characters in body
Source Link
xhienne
  • 5.6k
  • 2
  • 13
  • 39

This is the end result of me messing around with minecarts and moving floors.

(Click for larger resolution)enter image description here

When you press the red or green buttons, the neighboring platforms rotate counterclockwise. The yellow button switches the direction of the track. The green platforms are linked.

But if we ignore all of those and just stick with one button per platform, does this puzzle type have a name? And how do I create these puzzles?

This is the end result of me messing around with minecarts and moving floors.

(Click for larger resolution)

When you press the red or green buttons, the neighboring platforms rotate counterclockwise. The yellow button switches the direction of the track. The green platforms are linked.

But if we ignore all of those and just stick with one button per platform, does this puzzle type have a name? And how do I create these puzzles?

This is the end result of me messing around with minecarts and moving floors.

enter image description here

When you press the red or green buttons, the neighboring platforms rotate counterclockwise. The yellow button switches the direction of the track. The green platforms are linked.

But if we ignore all of those and just stick with one button per platform, does this puzzle type have a name? And how do I create these puzzles?

fixed up the image, more useful title, removed a bit of fluff
Source Link
bobble
  • 10.3k
  • 4
  • 34
  • 82
Loading
Source Link
Loading