Skip to main content
5 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Sep 17, 2020 at 15:52 history edited Stiv CC BY-SA 4.0
First line update after correction made in other answer
Sep 17, 2020 at 12:51 comment added Stiv @kristinalustig You're welcome :) And oh, I had plenty of moments where I wasn't sure where to go next! There was a lot of back-and-forth between the grids and the slitherlink, searching around for the next 'in'. I got stuck between my Step 4 and 5 for AGES before I noticed the slitherlink contradiction - and then the nurikabe tumbled completely, it was quite amazing!
Sep 17, 2020 at 12:47 comment added kristinalustig Awesome writeup @Stiv. You were also able to approach your solution a bit more logically than I did - a few times I had to just throw my hands up in the air and make a guess. I guess that's what happens when one is attempting to do complicated puzzles while sleep-deprived... honestly I'm surprised I only had one small error in my answer! Thanks for pointing it out.
Sep 17, 2020 at 12:19 comment added Jeremy Dover This is an awesome solution, Stiv! I love the write-up, and am glad you enjoyed it. Thanks so much for the compliments...makes up for the lack of sleep :-)
Sep 17, 2020 at 11:48 history answered Stiv CC BY-SA 4.0