Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

3
  • $\begingroup$ This looks like a bunch of personal opinion, with not much evidence provided. The linked article does a much better job of explaining, but it doesn't seem as if any of what is written there made into this answer. $\endgroup$
    – Arnon Weinberg
    Commented Nov 21, 2023 at 6:34
  • $\begingroup$ I apologize for not linking case study of victim blaming. This is my first answer in this section. I will be editing my question to link case study of victim blaming. But I tried to answer the question - "why the public respoose is insulting a victim for being a victim?". With use of hypothetical example to relate why behavior of a victim is not unrealated to "negative perception" of public while doing judgement. There was hint of presumption in question, thus use of hypothetical situation become neccessary to make it easier to understand. $\endgroup$ Commented Nov 21, 2023 at 7:43
  • 1
    $\begingroup$ Alright, I edited my comment to make it as easy to understand with source to support my claim at various points. Please tell me if I can make it better. $\endgroup$ Commented Nov 21, 2023 at 9:17