Skip to main content
4 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jun 22, 2023 at 21:26 comment added Joey Eremondi Huzzah, it works! I'll leave the question open a bit though, since I am genuinely curious how this would work in Coq or Lean.
Jun 22, 2023 at 20:18 comment added Joey Eremondi Hmmm, interesting development, it looks like the problem is that I was using a relation other than the normal builtin equality. If I use e.g. HeterogeneousEquality, the example you give fails to compile. I'll see if there's an existing bug report
Jun 22, 2023 at 19:58 comment added Joey Eremondi Hmm, okay, that works better than anything I've tried so far, even if we introduce an operation foo : X -> X and rewrite by eq: foo x ≡ y. It probably shouldn't be too hard to write an elaborator reflection macro that takes a record type and re-declares each of its fields as an abstract...
Jun 22, 2023 at 16:23 history answered gallais CC BY-SA 4.0