Skip to main content
5 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jan 20, 2023 at 1:04 vote accept Jarrad
Jan 20, 2023 at 1:04 comment added Jarrad Thanks this was exactly the kind of analysis I was after, albeit incomplete. It challenges my assumptions with real figures and shows that more is required to find a realistic number. I say "incomplete" in that I think this type of critical analysis can keep going. My Tooth-Tail ratio is for a modern army, so maybe we could translate those figures from the historical examples? How far could a modern state push it's mobilisation before it starts to become reasonably ineffective, at least as a modern military with it's extensive support requirements? Thanks again for your answer
Jan 20, 2023 at 0:40 history edited DJClayworth CC BY-SA 4.0
added 368 characters in body
Jan 20, 2023 at 0:34 history edited DJClayworth CC BY-SA 4.0
added 68 characters in body
Jan 20, 2023 at 0:28 history answered DJClayworth CC BY-SA 4.0