Skip to main content
9 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jul 9 at 16:58 history bounty ended Faber Bosch
Jul 9 at 16:58 vote accept Faber Bosch
Jul 9 at 14:47 comment added Omar mandour @FaberBosch You are absolutely right. I have edited my original answer.
Jul 9 at 14:45 history edited Omar mandour CC BY-SA 4.0
added 740 characters in body
Jul 9 at 2:11 comment added Faber Bosch Your gravity field equation is wrong. As you can see in the linked paper. You're making the same mistake I made the first time. Please see @Noone's comment. What I understood is that the variation of the $R$ is not only $R_{\mu\nu}\delta g^{\mu\nu}$ but there are more terms such as $g_{\mu\nu}\Box \delta g^{\mu\nu}$ and $\nabla_{\mu}\nabla_{\nu}\delta g^{\mu\nu}$. To separate the $\delta g^{\mu\nu}$ one integrates by parts. Then those derivatives hit $e^{-2\phi}$. Which I was missing when I did the calculations first time. I've not yet done the full calculation. You may give it a try.
S Jul 8 at 21:23 review First answers
Jul 8 at 21:31
S Jul 8 at 21:23 history edited Omar mandour CC BY-SA 4.0
added 42 characters in body
S Jul 8 at 21:02 review First answers
Jul 8 at 21:18
S Jul 8 at 21:02 history answered Omar mandour CC BY-SA 4.0