Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

2
  • $\begingroup$ Your gravity field equation is wrong. As you can see in the linked paper. You're making the same mistake I made the first time. Please see @Noone's comment. What I understood is that the variation of the $R$ is not only $R_{\mu\nu}\delta g^{\mu\nu}$ but there are more terms such as $g_{\mu\nu}\Box \delta g^{\mu\nu}$ and $\nabla_{\mu}\nabla_{\nu}\delta g^{\mu\nu}$. To separate the $\delta g^{\mu\nu}$ one integrates by parts. Then those derivatives hit $e^{-2\phi}$. Which I was missing when I did the calculations first time. I've not yet done the full calculation. You may give it a try. $\endgroup$ Commented Jul 9 at 2:11
  • $\begingroup$ @FaberBosch You are absolutely right. I have edited my original answer. $\endgroup$ Commented Jul 9 at 14:47