Skip to main content
please don't put tags in the title
Link
Kyle Kanos
  • 28.4k
  • 41
  • 69
  • 131

Cosmological numerical computations (resource recommendation)

Notice added Book Recommendation by Qmechanic
deleted 17 characters in body; edited tags; Post Made Community Wiki
Source Link
Qmechanic
  • 206.6k
  • 48
  • 566
  • 2.3k

I am unsure where to ask this question, whether here or in the Mathematica stackexchange, but either way, I was wondering what are some recommendations for cosmological computations specifically using Mathematica, but I am open to using packages that require Python (which is what I use for computing correlation functions, but I'd like one for Mathematica). My main language skills are in Mathematica however.

My main goal is to compute the CMB power spectrum and specifically the polarization of the CMB and inflation correlators. My primary idea is that for some given action $S$, I can find the equations of motion on my own, maybe input the Fourier mode decomposition myself, and then let Mathematica take care of the rest.

For example, I have seen CMBquick which uses Mathematica which I'd prefer, but I was wondering if there are any other Mathematica packages used often (by theorists). I know there is CAMB (Python) and CMBeasy (C++) but I don't know those languages well (and I know no C at all).

Thanks in advance.

I am unsure where to ask this question, whether here or in the Mathematica stackexchange, but either way, I was wondering what are some recommendations for cosmological computations specifically using Mathematica, but I am open to using packages that require Python (which is what I use for computing correlation functions, but I'd like one for Mathematica). My main language skills are in Mathematica however.

My main goal is to compute the CMB power spectrum and specifically the polarization of the CMB and inflation correlators. My primary idea is that for some given action $S$, I can find the equations of motion on my own, maybe input the Fourier mode decomposition myself, and then let Mathematica take care of the rest.

For example, I have seen CMBquick which uses Mathematica which I'd prefer, but I was wondering if there are any other Mathematica packages used often (by theorists). I know there is CAMB (Python) and CMBeasy (C++) but I don't know those languages well (and I know no C at all).

Thanks in advance.

I am unsure where to ask this question, whether here or in the Mathematica stackexchange, but either way, I was wondering what are some recommendations for cosmological computations specifically using Mathematica, but I am open to using packages that require Python (which is what I use for computing correlation functions, but I'd like one for Mathematica). My main language skills are in Mathematica however.

My main goal is to compute the CMB power spectrum and specifically the polarization of the CMB and inflation correlators. My primary idea is that for some given action $S$, I can find the equations of motion on my own, maybe input the Fourier mode decomposition myself, and then let Mathematica take care of the rest.

For example, I have seen CMBquick which uses Mathematica which I'd prefer, but I was wondering if there are any other Mathematica packages used often (by theorists). I know there is CAMB (Python) and CMBeasy (C++) but I don't know those languages well (and I know no C at all).

Source Link
MathZilla
  • 704
  • 3
  • 9

Cosmological numerical computations (resource recommendation)

I am unsure where to ask this question, whether here or in the Mathematica stackexchange, but either way, I was wondering what are some recommendations for cosmological computations specifically using Mathematica, but I am open to using packages that require Python (which is what I use for computing correlation functions, but I'd like one for Mathematica). My main language skills are in Mathematica however.

My main goal is to compute the CMB power spectrum and specifically the polarization of the CMB and inflation correlators. My primary idea is that for some given action $S$, I can find the equations of motion on my own, maybe input the Fourier mode decomposition myself, and then let Mathematica take care of the rest.

For example, I have seen CMBquick which uses Mathematica which I'd prefer, but I was wondering if there are any other Mathematica packages used often (by theorists). I know there is CAMB (Python) and CMBeasy (C++) but I don't know those languages well (and I know no C at all).

Thanks in advance.