Skip to main content
Post Locked by CommunityBot
Post Migrated Away to math.stackexchange.com by Bob D, jng224, Miyase
Post Closed as "Not suitable for this site" by Bob D, jng224, Miyase
added 20 characters in body
Source Link
jng224
  • 3.8k
  • 7
  • 24
  • 45

I stumbled upon a question which states the following -

If vector A = 0.6i^ + Nj^$A = 0.6\bf\hat{i} + N\bf\hat{j}$ is a unit vector, find the value of N$N$.

On solving  , the value for N$N$ would be 0.8 . But my real question is - Is this possible  ?

How adding two vectors which have magnitudes (number × unit), gave a resultant vector having magnitude 1  (without any unit)  ?

Am I missing something here ?

I stumbled upon a question which states the following -

If vector A = 0.6i^ + Nj^ is a unit vector, find the value of N.

On solving  , the value for N would be 0.8 . But my real question is - Is this possible  ?

How adding two vectors which have magnitudes (number × unit), gave a resultant vector having magnitude 1(without any unit)  ?

Am I missing something here ?

I stumbled upon a question which states the following -

If vector $A = 0.6\bf\hat{i} + N\bf\hat{j}$ is a unit vector, find the value of $N$.

On solving, the value for $N$ would be 0.8 . But my real question is - Is this possible?

How adding two vectors which have magnitudes (number × unit), gave a resultant vector having magnitude 1  (without any unit)?

Am I missing something here ?

added 27 characters in body
Source Link

AI stumbled upon a question which states the following -

If vector A = 0.6i^ + Nj^ is a unit vector, find the value of N.

On solving  ,the the value for N would be 0.8  . But my real question is if- Is this possible ?

How adding two vectors which have magnitudes (number × unit), gave a resultant vector having magnitude 1(without any unit) ?

Am I missing something here ?

A question states the following -

If vector A = 0.6i^ + Nj^ is a unit vector, find the value of N.

On solving,the value for N would be 0.8. But my real question is if this possible ?

How adding two vectors which have magnitudes (number × unit), gave a resultant vector having magnitude 1(without any unit) ?

Am I missing something here ?

I stumbled upon a question which states the following -

If vector A = 0.6i^ + Nj^ is a unit vector, find the value of N.

On solving  , the value for N would be 0.8  . But my real question is - Is this possible ?

How adding two vectors which have magnitudes (number × unit), gave a resultant vector having magnitude 1(without any unit) ?

Am I missing something here ?

Source Link

Can sum of two vectors be a unit vector?

A question states the following -

If vector A = 0.6i^ + Nj^ is a unit vector, find the value of N.

On solving,the value for N would be 0.8. But my real question is if this possible ?

How adding two vectors which have magnitudes (number × unit), gave a resultant vector having magnitude 1(without any unit) ?

Am I missing something here ?