Skip to main content
added 4 characters in body; edited tags; edited title
Source Link
Qmechanic
  • 206.7k
  • 48
  • 567
  • 2.3k

General Form of the Biot-Savart Law for anywhere on the X$x$-Axis

This question is beyond me, and I have very little direction for solving it. I understand that the component of $\ B $ perpendicular to the x$x$-axis is 0, and that the component parallel along the x$x$-axis is doubled, which is where I assume the 2 on the denominator comes from.

I can't find anything in my lecture notes/online describing a general formula for the Biot-Savart Law for any point on the x-axis. Anyone have any ideas?

enter image description here

Here is diagram 4)b) mentioned in the question:

enter image description here

General Form of the Biot-Savart Law for anywhere on the X-Axis

This question is beyond me, and I have very little direction for solving it. I understand that the component of $\ B $ perpendicular to the x-axis is 0, and that the component parallel along the x-axis is doubled, which is where I assume the 2 on the denominator comes from.

I can't find anything in my lecture notes/online describing a general formula for the Biot-Savart Law for any point on the x-axis. Anyone have any ideas?

enter image description here

Here is diagram 4)b) mentioned in the question:

enter image description here

General Form of the Biot-Savart Law for anywhere on the $x$-Axis

This question is beyond me, and I have very little direction for solving it. I understand that the component of $\ B $ perpendicular to the $x$-axis is 0, and that the component parallel along the $x$-axis is doubled, which is where I assume the 2 on the denominator comes from.

I can't find anything in my lecture notes/online describing a general formula for the Biot-Savart Law for any point on the x-axis. Anyone have any ideas?

enter image description here

Here is diagram 4)b) mentioned in the question:

enter image description here

Post Closed as "Not suitable for this site" by Miyase, Matt Hanson, Vincent Thacker
added 206 characters in body
Source Link

To be honest I looked at thisThis question is beyond me, and I have very little direction for about 2 minutessolving it. I understand that the component of $\ B $ perpendicular to the x-axis is 0, and gave upthat the component parallel along the x-axis is doubled, which is where I assume the 2 on the denominator comes from. 

I can't find anything in my lecture notes/online describing a general formula for the Biot-Savart Law for any point on the x-axis. Anyone have any ideas?

enter image description here

Here is diagram 4)b) mentioned in the question:

enter image description here

To be honest I looked at this question for about 2 minutes and gave up. I can't find anything in my lecture notes/online describing a general formula for the Biot-Savart Law for any point on the x-axis. Anyone have any ideas?

enter image description here

Here is diagram 4)b) mentioned in the question:

enter image description here

This question is beyond me, and I have very little direction for solving it. I understand that the component of $\ B $ perpendicular to the x-axis is 0, and that the component parallel along the x-axis is doubled, which is where I assume the 2 on the denominator comes from. 

I can't find anything in my lecture notes/online describing a general formula for the Biot-Savart Law for any point on the x-axis. Anyone have any ideas?

enter image description here

Here is diagram 4)b) mentioned in the question:

enter image description here

Source Link

General Form of the Biot-Savart Law for anywhere on the X-Axis

To be honest I looked at this question for about 2 minutes and gave up. I can't find anything in my lecture notes/online describing a general formula for the Biot-Savart Law for any point on the x-axis. Anyone have any ideas?

enter image description here

Here is diagram 4)b) mentioned in the question:

enter image description here