Skip to main content
edited title; Post Made Community Wiki
Link
Qmechanic
  • 206.7k
  • 48
  • 567
  • 2.3k

Original source "GF92" for two drawings of DircDirac belt trick

Source Link
anon
  • 101
  • 3

Original source "GF92" for two drawings of Dirc belt trick

belt

I am trying to track down the original source/artist of these two drawings of the Dirac belt trick (see link below) to use in my thesis (which is in mathematics, but I believe these pictures likely come from a physics source). The earliest source I can find is a blog post Qué es el espín de una partícula. I contacted the author of that blog post, but in case I don't get a response I am wondering if anyone here can help me track it down.

I wasn't sure whether I should post this in the Physics or the History of Science and Mathematics Stackexchanges, but I'm guessing the source is from 1992 which may not be long enough ago to call "history."