Skip to main content
edited tags; edited title
Source Link
Qmechanic
  • 206.6k
  • 48
  • 566
  • 2.3k

the The locus of the velocity vectors of a boat navigating in the sea under the presence of a very strong wind?

I already asked a question very similar to this one herehere and I think the solution would not work when the boat navigates in the sea when a very strong wind blows. That is I am trying to find the answer to the following:

I have a speedy boat navigating in the sea with the constant velocity concerning the water (maximum power of its engine). A strong wind blows and the total force of W affects the boat. I assume that all the other conditions, depth of water, temperature, ...., are identical in all directions and points of the sea and the wind magnitude and direction do not change. The boat can move in every direction.

What would be the locus of the endpoints of the velocity vector of the boat after one second when it starts its navigation from a point?

I am wondering if Newton's second law can solve the problem.

the locus of the velocity vectors of a boat navigating in the sea under the presence of a very strong wind?

I already asked a question very similar to this one here and I think the solution would not work when the boat navigates in the sea when a very strong wind blows. That is I am trying to find the answer to the following:

I have a speedy boat navigating in the sea with the constant velocity concerning the water (maximum power of its engine). A strong wind blows and the total force of W affects the boat. I assume that all the other conditions, depth of water, temperature, ...., are identical in all directions and points of the sea and the wind magnitude and direction do not change. The boat can move in every direction.

What would be the locus of the endpoints of the velocity vector of the boat after one second when it starts its navigation from a point?

I am wondering if Newton's second law can solve the problem.

The locus of the velocity vectors of a boat navigating in the sea under the presence of a very strong wind?

I already asked a question very similar to this one here and I think the solution would not work when the boat navigates in the sea when a very strong wind blows. That is I am trying to find the answer to the following:

I have a speedy boat navigating in the sea with the constant velocity concerning the water (maximum power of its engine). A strong wind blows and the total force of W affects the boat. I assume that all the other conditions, depth of water, temperature, ...., are identical in all directions and points of the sea and the wind magnitude and direction do not change. The boat can move in every direction.

What would be the locus of the endpoints of the velocity vector of the boat after one second when it starts its navigation from a point?

I am wondering if Newton's second law can solve the problem.

added 31 characters in body
Source Link
Majid
  • 159
  • 1
  • 6

I already asked a question very similar to this one here and I think the solution would not work when the boat navigates in the sea when a very strong wind blows. That is I am trying to find the answer to the following:

I have a speedy boat navigating in the sea with the constant velocity concerning tethe water (maximum power of its engine). A strong wind blows and the total force of W affects the boat. I assume that all the other conditions, depth of water, temperature, ...., are identical in all directions and points of the sea and the wind magnitude and direction do not change. The boat can move in every direction.

What would be the locus of the endpoints of the velocity vector of the boat after one second when it starts its navigation from a point?

I am wondering if Newton's second law can solve the problem.

I already asked a question very similar to this one here and I think the solution would not work when the boat navigates in the sea when a very strong wind blows. That is I am trying to find the answer to the following:

I have a speedy boat navigating in the sea with the constant velocity concerning te water. A strong wind blows and the total force of W affects the boat. I assume that all the other conditions, depth of water, temperature, ...., are identical in all directions and points of the sea and the wind magnitude and direction do not change. The boat can move in every direction.

What would be the locus of the endpoints of the velocity vector of the boat after one second when it starts its navigation from a point?

I am wondering if Newton's second law can solve the problem.

I already asked a question very similar to this one here and I think the solution would not work when the boat navigates in the sea when a very strong wind blows. That is I am trying to find the answer to the following:

I have a speedy boat navigating in the sea with the constant velocity concerning the water (maximum power of its engine). A strong wind blows and the total force of W affects the boat. I assume that all the other conditions, depth of water, temperature, ...., are identical in all directions and points of the sea and the wind magnitude and direction do not change. The boat can move in every direction.

What would be the locus of the endpoints of the velocity vector of the boat after one second when it starts its navigation from a point?

I am wondering if Newton's second law can solve the problem.

rmv irrelevant tags
Link
gandalf61
  • 56.4k
  • 8
  • 75
  • 166
Source Link
Majid
  • 159
  • 1
  • 6
Loading