Skip to main content
Left closed in review as "Original close reason(s) were not resolved" by Miyase, Qmechanic
added 107 characters in body; edited title
Source Link
R K
  • 1
  • 1

Recommended physics book with(s) that uses calculus and have difficult problems

What physics book(s) uses calculus and has complex problems (undergrad/olympiad level)?

Context:

I've read "Fundamentals of Physics by Halliday and Resnick" and I found the problems to be fairly straightforward and not so challenging.

I am a high school student and I've finished the physics curriculum in my school, also I am studying Calculus 1 and linear algebra.

I've experienced that studying calculus-based physics helps me understand calculus and its application.

Recommended physics book with difficult problems

What physics book(s) uses calculus and has complex problems (undergrad/olympiad level)?

Context:

I've read "Fundamentals of Physics by Halliday and Resnick" and I found the problems to be fairly straightforward and not so challenging.

I am a high school student and I've finished the physics curriculum in my school, also I am studying Calculus 1 and linear algebra.

Recommended physics book(s) that uses calculus and have difficult problems

What physics book(s) uses calculus and has complex problems (undergrad/olympiad level)?

Context:

I've read "Fundamentals of Physics by Halliday and Resnick" and I found the problems to be fairly straightforward and not so challenging.

I am a high school student and I've finished the physics curriculum in my school, also I am studying Calculus 1 and linear algebra.

I've experienced that studying calculus-based physics helps me understand calculus and its application.

deleted 265 characters in body
Added to review
Source Link
R K
  • 1
  • 1

I am wondering whatWhat physics book(s)with relatively uses calculus and has complex problems (undergrad/olympiad level),?

Context:

I've read "Fundamentals of Physics by Halliday and Resnick" and I found the problems to be fairly straightforward and not so challenging. For context, 

I am a high school student and I've finished the physics curriculum in my school, also I am studying Calculus 1 (Larson's calc book w/ prof leonard videos) and linear algebra (Gilbert Strang's book w/ khan academy linear algebra), I figured learning physics w/ calculus might help me understand calculus better since I am interested in physics, albeit I haven't touched multivariable calc yet.

I am wondering what physics book(s)with relatively complex problems (undergrad/olympiad level), I've read "Fundamentals of Physics by Halliday and Resnick" and I found the problems to be fairly straightforward and not so challenging. For context, I am a high school student and I've finished the physics curriculum in my school, also I am studying Calculus 1 (Larson's calc book w/ prof leonard videos) and linear algebra (Gilbert Strang's book w/ khan academy linear algebra), I figured learning physics w/ calculus might help me understand calculus better since I am interested in physics, albeit I haven't touched multivariable calc yet.

What physics book(s) uses calculus and has complex problems (undergrad/olympiad level)?

Context:

I've read "Fundamentals of Physics by Halliday and Resnick" and I found the problems to be fairly straightforward and not so challenging. 

I am a high school student and I've finished the physics curriculum in my school, also I am studying Calculus 1 and linear algebra.

deleted 31 characters in body
Source Link
R K
  • 1
  • 1

I am wondering what physics book(s)with relatively complex problems (undergrad/olympiad level), I've read "Fundamentals of Physics by Halliday and Resnick" and I found the problems to be fairly straightforward and not so challenging. forFor context, I am a high school student and I've finished the physics curriculum in my school, also I am studying calculusCalculus 1 (Larson's calc book w/ prof leonard videos) and linear algebra (Gilbert Strang's book w/ khan academy linear algebra), I figured learning physics w/ calculus might help me understand calculus better since I am interested in physics, albeit I haven't touched multivariable calc yet (books for multivariable calc?).

I am wondering what physics book(s)with relatively complex problems (undergrad/olympiad level), I've read "Fundamentals of Physics by Halliday and Resnick" and I found the problems to be fairly straightforward and not so challenging. for context I am a high school student and I've finished the physics curriculum in my school, also I am studying calculus 1 (Larson's calc book w/ prof leonard videos) and linear algebra (Gilbert Strang's book w/ khan academy linear algebra), I figured learning physics w/ calculus might help me understand calculus better since I am interested in physics, albeit I haven't touched multivariable calc yet (books for multivariable calc?).

I am wondering what physics book(s)with relatively complex problems (undergrad/olympiad level), I've read "Fundamentals of Physics by Halliday and Resnick" and I found the problems to be fairly straightforward and not so challenging. For context, I am a high school student and I've finished the physics curriculum in my school, also I am studying Calculus 1 (Larson's calc book w/ prof leonard videos) and linear algebra (Gilbert Strang's book w/ khan academy linear algebra), I figured learning physics w/ calculus might help me understand calculus better since I am interested in physics, albeit I haven't touched multivariable calc yet.

Post Closed as "Needs more focus" by Qmechanic
Notice added Book Recommendation by Qmechanic
deleted 12 characters in body; edited tags; Post Made Community Wiki
Source Link
Qmechanic
  • 206k
  • 48
  • 563
  • 2.3k
Loading
Source Link
R K
  • 1
  • 1
Loading