Skip to main content
3 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Sep 24, 2021 at 2:10 comment added g s Yes. If I know that I'm moving at the same velocity as you, that means that I know your velocity with respect to me is 0m/s exactly, and hence your momentum with respect to me is 0kgm/s exactly. So your momentum uncertainty is 0, which means your position uncertainty is infinite.
Sep 24, 2021 at 2:01 comment added Árpád Szendrei Thank you so much! Can you please elaborate on this: "You can't know you're in a comoving frame and know the electron's position at the same time. If you can be sure you're in a comoving frame, then you know the electron's momentum exactly"? You mean that in a co-moving frame, we know the momentum, but not the position? Why? I would have thought the other way around.
Sep 23, 2021 at 23:37 history answered g s CC BY-SA 4.0