Skip to main content
8 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Feb 15, 2021 at 16:41 comment added niels nielsen @Ruslan, the first color down soaks deeper into the dry paper than does the second, and hence has less opportunity to impact the light color that is reflected back to your eye. this effect can be minimized to some extent by laying down the second color as soon as possible after the first, but the x-axis offset between adjacent color nozzle arrays prevents this method from being completely effective, especially since when printing in photo mode, the printhead's x-axis speed is reduced to accommodate the laydown rate limits of the paper in use. it is a very complicated business.
Feb 15, 2021 at 11:49 vote accept Zalajbeg
Feb 15, 2021 at 11:27 comment added Ruslan @Zalajbeg you can edit your question, see the Edit link below it (under the tags).
Feb 15, 2021 at 10:49 comment added Zalajbeg Thanks for your explanation. Q1 is clear to me at the moment. My question has not been fully answered yet but your answer must be the accepted answer for the Q1. I don't expect the other questions to be expected. Can somebody guide me on if I can delete the remaining questions (maybe I can open another question with them?) and accept this as the answer=
Feb 15, 2021 at 1:56 comment added niels nielsen yes yes, you vary the ink laydown density for C, Y, and M within the superpixel and get the color you want. it is a complicated business...
Feb 14, 2021 at 23:07 comment added Zalajbeg I understand from your answer that the same superpixels are populated by different colours. For example if I want a perfect green it may populate all subpixels first with yellow and populate them again with cyan. So all subpixels absorb blue and red resulting in green. But if I want to have a mixture like 25% red and 100% green it may populate all the subpixels with yellow (so I will not get any blue) and may populate %75 of the subpixels with cyan (so I will get 25% red). Have I understood it correctly?
Feb 14, 2021 at 22:45 comment added Ruslan "If you print the magenta first and the yellow second, you will get a different shade of red than you would if you laid the yellow down first" — why is this?
Feb 14, 2021 at 22:41 history answered niels nielsen CC BY-SA 4.0