Skip to main content
Tweeted twitter.com/StackPhysics/status/1215060764685426688
Notice added Book Recommendation by Qmechanic
Post Made Community Wiki by Qmechanic
Source Link

Books recommendation to understand Quantum Confined Stark Effect

I am starting a PhD on a photonic component involved with QCSE. The problem is that I have a Master degree in electronical engineering, not in fundamental physics, and I need to understand the QCSE in GaAs QW for my PhD.

What are the basic books you would recommend me to get it? (preferrably a total of less than 1000 pages, or less than 2000)

You can consider I understand the basics of electromagnetism and thermodynamics, and a nice glimpse at semiconductor physics. However, I am not familiar with hamiltonians or high-level optics.

Preferrably books available on link.springer.com