Skip to main content
deleted 77 characters in body
ACuriousMind
  • 126.4k
  • 30
  • 283
  • 687

I nominate myself for a moderator position because someone has got to do it, and that someone should be someone who understands how this site and its community work.

I can claim to have such an understanding because I have long been involved in most aspects of moderation on this site that are carried out by the community: I am an active reviewer in the closeclose, low qualitylow quality, reopenreopen and suggested editssuggested edit queues. I have cast close to 1.5k helpful flags and I am the user with the largest total of up- and downvotes cast of the entire site. I have written 71 meta posts, not a single one of which has a negative vote total at the time of this writing.

Therefore, I believe I bring as much experience in "community matters" with me as can reasonably be expected. I love this site and the opportunities it offers, and I want to further contribute to keeping it a great place for good questions and good answers.

I'm also often found in the chat, and am happy to discuss pretty much anything there if I've got time to spare.

I nominate myself for a moderator position because someone has got to do it, and that someone should be someone who understands how this site and its community work.

I can claim to have such an understanding because I have long been involved in most aspects of moderation on this site that are carried out by the community: I am an active reviewer in the close, low quality, reopen and suggested edits queues. I have cast close to 1.5k helpful flags and I am the user with the largest total of up- and downvotes cast of the entire site. I have written 71 meta posts, not a single one of which has a negative vote total at the time of this writing.

Therefore, I believe I bring as much experience in "community matters" with me as can reasonably be expected. I love this site and the opportunities it offers, and I want to further contribute to keeping it a great place for good questions and good answers.

I nominate myself for a moderator position because someone has got to do it, and that someone should be someone who understands how this site and its community work.

I can claim to have such an understanding because I have long been involved in most aspects of moderation on this site that are carried out by the community: I am an active reviewer in the close, low quality, reopen and suggested edit queues. I have cast close to 1.5k helpful flags and I am the user with the largest total of up- and downvotes cast of the entire site. I have written 71 meta posts, not a single one of which has a negative vote total at the time of this writing.

Therefore, I believe I bring as much experience in "community matters" with me as can reasonably be expected. I love this site and the opportunities it offers, and I want to further contribute to keeping it a great place for good questions and good answers.

I'm also often found in the chat, and am happy to discuss pretty much anything there if I've got time to spare.

ACuriousMind
  • 126.4k
  • 30
  • 283
  • 687

I nominate myself for a moderator position because someone has got to do it, and that someone should be someone who understands how this site and its community work.

I can claim to have such an understanding because I have long been involved in most aspects of moderation on this site that are carried out by the community: I am an active reviewer in the close, low quality, reopen and suggested edits queues. I have cast close to 1.5k helpful flags and I am the user with the largest total of up- and downvotes cast of the entire site. I have written 71 meta posts, not a single one of which has a negative vote total at the time of this writing.

Therefore, I believe I bring as much experience in "community matters" with me as can reasonably be expected. I love this site and the opportunities it offers, and I want to further contribute to keeping it a great place for good questions and good answers.